Dr. Richard Bernstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor. I have been with Dr. Bernstein for over 20 years. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. Benstein to be pompous and not helpful. After an extensive exam, which did not address my problem I asked a simple question and his answer was Medicare only allows him one diagnosis at a time. Never heard of this before
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berstein was very thorough. I trust him totally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Aggravation, waste of time.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visit a statue. Less aggravation. Passes off if he misses the first time. THE WORST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Won't accept Medicare
This group won't accept Medicare. I couldn't schedule an appointment with the snotty appointment woman because I have the most common health insurance, MEDICARE. Red flag!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein has been my doctor for over 20 something years. I was only about 25 years old when I started going to him. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He provides outstanding medical advice and attention. He knows his area of expertise very well. I trust him thoroughly when it comes to my health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
A Miracle Man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein helped me when doctor after doctor would not get me off the wrong medicines and on the right path. I have had headaches all of my life and this man took the time to figure out what was going on. I am so thankful I have my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
The Man to See!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One has but to spend a short time with Dr. Bernstein before concluding that he is the "real deal."Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Have no fear, the top neurologist in ATL is also a nice guy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bernstein is experienced, intuitive, and friendly. No need for white coat anxiety when you've an appt. with him. The amusing art in his waiting room may signal you that your experience won't be scary. You'll be examined by a man who knows people, and is well credentialed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Thankful for Relief
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering extreme headaches for an extended period of time, I could not find relief from other physicians and felt like a hypochondriac. Dr. Bernstein treated me with the upmost respect and professionalism while performing the examination. He diagnosed problem and prescribed proper medication the first time. Relief was almost immediate with a prevention program. Dr. Bernstein is a highly capable professional with compassion. I highly recommend his friendly efficient staff and him as a neurologist without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Teliho

20 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Mccasland

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Sanders

28 years experience

3.7 of 5