ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bernstein Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bernstein?


29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Excellent old school Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Great Doctor

Outstanding Doctor. I have been with Dr. Bernstein for over 20 years. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Found Dr. Benstein to be pompous and not helpful. After an extensive exam, which did not address my problem I asked a simple question and his answer was Medicare only allows him one diagnosis at a time. Never heard of this before

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Dr. Berstein was very thorough. I trust him totally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Aggravation, waste of time.

Visit a statue. Less aggravation. Passes off if he misses the first time. THE WORST

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Won't accept Medicare

This group won't accept Medicare. I couldn't schedule an appointment with the snotty appointment woman because I have the most common health insurance, MEDICARE. Red flag!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Bernstein has been my doctor for over 20 something years. I was only about 25 years old when I started going to him. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He provides outstanding medical advice and attention. He knows his area of expertise very well. I trust him thoroughly when it comes to my health care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

A Miracle Man

Dr. Bernstein helped me when doctor after doctor would not get me off the wrong medicines and on the right path. I have had headaches all of my life and this man took the time to figure out what was going on. I am so thankful I have my life back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

The Man to See!

One has but to spend a short time with Dr. Bernstein before concluding that he is the "real deal."Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Have no fear, the top neurologist in ATL is also a nice guy

Dr. Bernstein is experienced, intuitive, and friendly. No need for white coat anxiety when you've an appt. with him. The amusing art in his waiting room may signal you that your experience won't be scary. You'll be examined by a man who knows people, and is well credentialed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Thankful for Relief

After suffering extreme headaches for an extended period of time, I could not find relief from other physicians and felt like a hypochondriac. Dr. Bernstein treated me with the upmost respect and professionalism while performing the examination. He diagnosed problem and prescribed proper medication the first time. Relief was almost immediate with a prevention program. Dr. Bernstein is a highly capable professional with compassion. I highly recommend his friendly efficient staff and him as a neurologist without reservation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Gavin Brown

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    9
  • Dr. Barry Mccasland

    Dr. Barry Mccasland

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.1
    (45)
    22
  • Dr. Leslie Kelman

    Dr. Leslie Kelman

    Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.1
    (85)
    46