The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Jackson Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Jackson?


30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Excellent Physcian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

This is the worst doctor I have ever experienced in my life. He is a nice guy but his expertise in colon/rectal surgical is not good. I had to see him last year because my hemorrhoids were causing me a lot pain. He did a small surgery on me and supposedly it should ease the pain and cure it quickly. However instead I was in pain for at least another week or 10 days and finally I had to go and visit a different doctor who immediately took the action to clean it up and fix the problem. My recommendation to you is not to see this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Run and never look back!!! This jerk has no compassion for his patients and doesn't take the time to listen to them. I saw Dr. Jackson for almost 4 months and during that time he didn't run a single test and he misdiagnosed my condition. I ended up having a very serious condition. He is an ego driven doctor who will not take the time to work with patients with complicated conditions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Professional and Highly Skiiled!

Dr. Jackson is highly knowledgeable in colon and rectal disease/surgery. He performed my colon endometriosis surgery and everything went well!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

Very Caring Man

Dr Jackson cared for my Dad while he was battling cancer, he teamed up with his urologist and explained to the family that the last option to treat him was a very drastic and risky surgery. Dad came through the surgery fine and was healing well but was too weak to recover fully, he would eventually pass away at home with his family. Dr Jackson was phenomenal in dealing with the family and talking with Dad as the dream-team of specialists tried everything possible to get Dad back on his feet. His bedside manner was professional and caring, both with dealing with Dad and working with the nursing staff. He is a true angel in a white lab coat and I would fully trust him to care for my own wife and children.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Colon Surgery

Dr. Jackson was in my insurance plan and in one of those fortunate instances he was the right man for the job. The initial meeting was excellent with the doctor carefully spelling out what I could expect if I agreed to the colon surgery that was required. Some of the followup of the surgery at the hospital was done by his partners who where very through and were equally as impressive. I have recovered from this surgery so far as predicted and the follow-up visits to his office have been positive experiences.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Matthew Bindewald

    Dr. Matthew Bindewald

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Clark Kardys

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. John Metersky

    General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    21