ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Jones Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Jones?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Jones?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Great Practive & Good Team Playing.

I have seen Dr. Richard Jones for several things. I have always had good results. He has done Orthoscopic Surgery on my Left Knee and a Left Total Shoulder Replacement. I interact with his personality great. I have always gotten a warm and welcome feeling from the front desk, as well as his staff. I would recommend him to anyone of my family members or my friends. Sometimes if you have a bad experience, it maybe because of a lack of communication. I always speak my mind and make sure we are both on the same page!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

Can't see the doctor even with a referral-Terrible Practice

Terrible practice! It has been impossible to even see a physician. They overuse physician assistants, making the patient pay for one visit after another, promising every time that "you will see the doctor next time." The PA ordered tests and I told them I wanted the tests done at a specific place. They convinced me to use Park Ridge Hospital for the testing. A day later, I got a call from my insurance company that the test was $2000 MORE at Park Ridge than at Asheville Imaging and we would be paying about double to have it done there, so I called back and told them the situation and asked them to let me have it done through Asheville Imaging. The girl got very frustrated and said she didn't know when I could have it done because she would have to start all over. This is an extremely unprofessionally run business and patients get poor customer service which affects their health and their pocketbooks!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2013

Damaged nerves!

Don't go to this physician! Damages nerves and doesn't care!

Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Good Dr., arrogant P.A at Turtle Creek Location

I believe Dr. Jones is very competent...if you can get past his lady P.A. at the Turtle Creek location...she is very arrogant and will not listen.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Excellent experance

really care about his patients, saw my wife and helped her when other docs could not

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Great Doctor excellent results

saw my son and took great car of him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Great Doctor

Took time with my son

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

Very disappointed..Very disappointed

Rude office staff, feel like this is a money mill, how fast can we crank em thru. Was asked to bring all over counter and prescription containers to first visit. Asked why..Its policy!!then no one ever looked or asked to see them. Follow up visit, left after 45 minutes in waiting room, even tho after 20 minutes office staff would check and see what's taking so long.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

Money Man

Dr Jones said he expected to help me regain my active lifestyle through surgery. He damaged nerves. When I returned less than two years later with a lot of pain he says I should not have expected to be active again. He can't remember anything from one conversation to the next. And did not even bother looking at new xrays before telling a 33 year old to stop activity indefinitely not even requesting a follow up visit. He has no clue who you are and what is going on with you from one visit to the next. He needs to sharpen his memory or take better notes. Once he gets paid, he is moving on to "kill his next meal".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Andrew Kersten

    Dr. Andrew Kersten

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Andrew Rudins

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Sports Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. James Phelps

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    11