Dr. Richard Jones MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Great Practive & Good Team Playing.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Richard Jones for several things. I have always had good results. He has done Orthoscopic Surgery on my Left Knee and a Left Total Shoulder Replacement. I interact with his personality great. I have always gotten a warm and welcome feeling from the front desk, as well as his staff. I would recommend him to anyone of my family members or my friends. Sometimes if you have a bad experience, it maybe because of a lack of communication. I always speak my mind and make sure we are both on the same page!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Can't see the doctor even with a referral-Terrible Practice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible practice! It has been impossible to even see a physician. They overuse physician assistants, making the patient pay for one visit after another, promising every time that "you will see the doctor next time." The PA ordered tests and I told them I wanted the tests done at a specific place. They convinced me to use Park Ridge Hospital for the testing. A day later, I got a call from my insurance company that the test was $2000 MORE at Park Ridge than at Asheville Imaging and we would be paying about double to have it done there, so I called back and told them the situation and asked them to let me have it done through Asheville Imaging. The girl got very frustrated and said she didn't know when I could have it done because she would have to start all over. This is an extremely unprofessionally run business and patients get poor customer service which affects their health and their pocketbooks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Damaged nerves!
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to this physician! Damages nerves and doesn't care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Good Dr., arrogant P.A at Turtle Creek Location
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Jones is very competent...if you can get past his lady P.A. at the Turtle Creek location...she is very arrogant and will not listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Excellent experance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really care about his patients, saw my wife and helped her when other docs could not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Great Doctor excellent results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw my son and took great car of him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time with my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Very disappointed..Very disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude office staff, feel like this is a money mill, how fast can we crank em thru. Was asked to bring all over counter and prescription containers to first visit. Asked why..Its policy!!then no one ever looked or asked to see them. Follow up visit, left after 45 minutes in waiting room, even tho after 20 minutes office staff would check and see what's taking so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Money Man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jones said he expected to help me regain my active lifestyle through surgery. He damaged nerves. When I returned less than two years later with a lot of pain he says I should not have expected to be active again. He can't remember anything from one conversation to the next. And did not even bother looking at new xrays before telling a 33 year old to stop activity indefinitely not even requesting a follow up visit. He has no clue who you are and what is going on with you from one visit to the next. He needs to sharpen his memory or take better notes. Once he gets paid, he is moving on to "kill his next meal".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Kersten

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Maxwell

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Motley

24 years experience

4.1 of 5