Dr. Richard Rho MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was nothing but professional. I saw numerous specialists and he was the first to diagnose the cause of my pain and effectively treat it. He was courteous and spent over an hour with me and I was extremely impressed with his skills and demeanor. My quality of life is exponentially better. Sad to read all these negative reviews. Obviously from 1 former patient who has serious issues. Before you rush and make assumptions based on reviews from obviously 1 patient, take a look at a reliable site where more than 40 patients were more than satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was nothing but professional. I saw numerous specialists and he was the first to diagnose the cause of my pain and effectively treat it. He was courteous and spent over an hour with me and I was extremely impressed with his skills and demeanor. My quality of life is exponentially better. Sad to read all these negative reviews. Obviously from 1 former patient who has serious issues. Before you rush and make assumptions based on reviews from obviously 1 patient, take a look at a reliable site where more than 40 patients were more than satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
A more caring, smart and empathic doctor you will not find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
A more caring, smart and empathic doctor you will not find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Disabled ironworker
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rho is a wonderful professional who has helped me reduce my pain considerably. I owe him my life. He has me back functioning in daily life after a severe work accident. I would refer anyone who wants the utmost professional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow I wish I read these reviews beforehand. Dr Rho kept prescribing me drugs and pushing it even though my pain kept getting worse. He told me these drugs have no side effects. He must have lied. He kept wanting to see me and kept prescribing me the drugs I even told him I think I am getting addicted but he told me to continue to take he drugs to get better or if I don't I won't get better. I wish someone told me beforehand people claim that he is a good doctor. I don't understand what he is good at, getting you hooked on drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Too many bad reviews-- so NOT true
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm appalled at what people are writing. I even think it is the work of only one or two people who possibly have an addiction problem. Dr. Rho is an intelligent, kind and courteous doctor. He deserves a lot more respect than he is getting here. He helps people with their pain. That is his job, to prescribe medicine to help you handle your pain. If you become an addict then you weren't honest with him. Don't blame him for your shortcomings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Long-time Patient of Dr. R Rho
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a variety of Physical rehab problems resulting from several accidents and other medical problems which I need to work around. As a result, my treatment is complicated. Dr. Rho has treated me carefully and diligently over more than a decade for several different conditions as they arose. He always listened carefully and modulated the treatment to my changing status which have included several surgeries. He has been patient as has his staff with my complicated conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Long-time Patient of Dr. R Rho
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a variety of Physical rehab problems resulting from several accidents and other medical problems which I need to work around. As a result, my treatment is complicated. Dr. Rho has treated me carefully and diligently over more than a decade for several different conditions as they arose. He always listened carefully and modulated the treatment to my changing status which have included several surgeries. He has been patient as has his staff with my complicated conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Please investigate
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are calling upon all government. Agencies to fully investigate dr richard Rho. He is engaging in illegal activities that needs to be investigated in order to prevent this criminal to continue his illegal activities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagostician pleasant and spent a lot of time with me better than seeing an orthopedist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Dr. Richard Rho is terrific!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rho is kind and compassionate. He is easy to talk and actually listens. He is extremely accurate in his diagnosis. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Rho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.