advertisement
Browse Health
Physiatrist (physical, rehabilitation)
20 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  •  
Total Ratings

38

Total Reviews

21

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 13 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 13 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
An animal show details An animal
Jul 11th, 2015

I have nothing but sadness in my heart for all of the victims of Richard Rho (I refuse to call this monster a doctor). When a man walks into a business and takes hostages in the commission of a robbery, he'll get a life sentence. What this animal did is much, much worse. This animal should be sentenced to life without parole. The emotional damage his patients have sustained will torment them for many years to come. What this greedy doctor did. The least they can do at this point is to put this parasite in general population and let the brothers give doc some treatment he doesn't need.

  •  
Please investigate show details Please investigate
Jun 21st, 2015

We are calling upon all government. Agencies to fully investigate dr richard Rho. He is engaging in illegal activities that needs to be investigated in order to prevent this criminal to continue his illegal activities.

  •  
Give up your license show details Give up your license
Jun 18th, 2015

WE ARE ASKING YOU TO STEP DOWN AND GIVE UP YOUR LICENSE. YOU ARE A DANGER AND THREAT TO SOCIETY. YOU SHOULD NOT BE A DOCTOR SO PLEASE GIVE UP YOUR LICENSE AND STOP HURTING YOUR PATIENTS.

  •  
What a mistake show details What a mistake
Jun 9th, 2015

I wish I knew this beforehand. Thank you for sending this. I am going to report him. He took full advantage of me.

Jun 7th, 2015

To all patients who are reading this please report richard Rho. Look up his npi number and report him. If you have been harmed or injured by richard or his mob for the drugs as treatments he has given you report him. He is a criminal. Criminals do crimes and doctors saves lives and richard Rho commits crimes to make money and get you hooked in drugs. He is no different than a drug dealer. The only difference is that he has a title md with a certificate from Albany. You can keep writing those prescriptions richard and injecting patients but you are endangering patients lives.

  •  
REPORT TO DEPT OF HEALTH OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL MISCONDUCT show details REPORT TO DEPT OF HEALTH OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL MISCONDUCT
Jun 4th, 2015

ANYBODY WHO HAS BEEN USED, ABUSED, INJURED, LIED OR CHEATED OR RICHARD HAS PERFORMED ANY MISCONDUCT PLEASE REPORT HIM TO THE DEPT OF HEALT OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL MISCONDUCT. YOU CAN GOOGLE OPMC AND FIND IT ONLINE AND FILL OUT THE COMPLAINT FORM. PLEASE REPORT THIS MAN IF HE HAS LIED, GIVEN YOU MEDICAITON IN WHICH YOU HAVE GOTTEN WORSE OR HAS COMMITTED ANY SORT OF HEALTH CARE FRAUD WHICH YOU CAN REPORT HIM TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL. YOU ARE HELPING OTHER PAITENTS OUT BY TELLING THE TRUTH. LET HIM GET SANCTIONED SO HE WILL LEARN HIS LESSON. HE WILL HURT SOMEONE AND HAS NO RESPECT FOR HUMAN LIFE. DON'T KNOW WHY HE BECAME A DOCTOR, MAYBE TO TRY TO HURT PEOPLE WHO KNOWS. THAT'S FOR THE INVESTIAGTORS AND DISTRICT ATTORNEY TO FIGURE OUT HIS MOTIVES WHICH IS VERY OBVIOUS. AGAIN WE ARE HERE TO TELL THE TRUTH WE DON'T WANT YOUR TOXIC DRUGS RICHARD. THEY HARMED US. WE WANT YOU IN JAIL WHERE YOU BELONG FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE. JUSTICE WILL BE SERVED RICHARD, JUSTICE WILL BE SERVED.

  •  
Criminal show details Criminal
May 31st, 2015

Dr Rho will prescribe the drugs cause he wants to make money. He doesn't care about his patients he cares about his pockets. What he is doing is illegal and he can go to jail so you can continue to lie for this liar who gives useless drugs to patients who don't need it. So wake up Richard cause the Feds and the DEA will be knocking on your door and I hope they licks you up. Justice will be served.

May 30th, 2015

This man is a criminal. Please report him to the dept of health if you have been injured by this man.

  •  
I know who wrote those bad reviews show details I know who wrote those bad reviews
Mar 31st, 2015

What a sick pathetic patient you are! All those bad reviews came from the same person. The same person who is a drug addict and was convicted of stealing and forging prescriptions for pain medications . Don't take it out on him! Go get some help before you overdose!

Mar 14th, 2015

All those negative reviews are from 1 dissatisfied patient who actually is in drug rehab, I know this patient because he is a friend of mine Dr Rho actually tried to help him, he has a criminal record and tried to falsify pain medication prescriptions people need to know the truth

Mar 14th, 2015

Excellent diagostician pleasant and spent a lot of time with me better than seeing an orthopedist

  •  
Dr. Richard Rho is terrific! show details Dr. Richard Rho is terrific!
by Rosie on Mar 4th, 2015

Dr. Rho is kind and compassionate. He is easy to talk and actually listens. He is extremely accurate in his diagnosis. I highly recommend him.

  •  
A criminal show details A criminal
Feb 18th, 2015

Please avoid this doctor at all costs. He is a criminal. He will either hurt you. He doesn't deserve freedom. He needs to be incarcerated. He is a sick man and needs to be locked up forever. For those patients who are seeing this man ask yourself if he is a good doctor. Ask yourself is the treatments he is giving you working. Ask yourself is it worth the time and money to see him. You will regret it do there's of your life if you decide to see him. Please avoid him at all costs .

  •  
Do not see this doctor show details Do not see this doctor
Feb 12th, 2015

Dear Dr Rho: you are jeopardizing the lives of your patients. Patients who trusted you can't trust you anymore. Your are lying and cheating patients and destroying patients lives. We are asking you stepped down and revoke your license. You are a criminal that needs to be locked up. Doctors are the most trusted profession among all industries but you are a liars and you have cheated your patients. You fake reports and diagnoses and they are all lies. You have lost your integrity and reputation. Someone needs to come in and arrest you.

  •  
Criminal doctor show details Criminal doctor
by Sam on Nov 29th, 2014

Dr Richard Rho is a criminal. He sits there in his cheap office and writes bogus prescriptions. He is a psychopath who uses his medical license to try to hurt people. He gets away with everything but he will be caught one day. He is addicted to being a criminal and is mentally sick. Hopefully he will be locked up one day and be put into solitary confinement.

  •  
The worst doctor show details The worst doctor
Oct 14th, 2014

A man with blood on his hands. He like to hurt his patients. Avoid him and you will get better. He will hurt you one day and you will regret it for the rest of your life.

  •  
Doctors practicing without a license. show details Doctors practicing without a license.
Mar 22nd, 2014

I don't want what to say to this doctor but is by far the worst there is. All of his patients in his office are disabled and I feel sorry for them. Someone needs to come and arrest him. He is a great canditate for medical malpractice because that is all he does. He destroys people's lives. It's funny than he call his company Neurological Associates. A pain doctor calling himself a Neurologist. He went how many years to school to become a pain doctor and thinks he can understand how the central nervous system works. Who is he to call himself an expert in what. It's like a anesthesiologist pretending to be a heart surgeon and expert on how the heart functions. So you want to tell me the Mr. Richard Rho is an expert on how the brain functions. I am sorry but he will give you medication so you can develop neurological disorders. So please be careful.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Horrible doctor show details Horrible doctor
Mar 15th, 2014

The FEDS need to arrest him. He is a giving drugs to patients who don't need them and getting them hooked on those drugs.

  •  
a sick doctor show details a sick doctor
Feb 20th, 2014

This doctor is sick and will damage you. I dont understand how he is working at lenox hill. They claim that steriods is organic drug. He is a liar a cheater and will get you sicker than ever

  •  
Warning , patient beware do not go to this doctor at all show details Warning , patient beware do not go to this doctor at all
Feb 15th, 2014

By far the worst doctor ever. He will prescribe you medicine you dont need without even bothering to do a physical examination. He will try to scare you into thinking that you have some kind of illness and will give you maximum dosage on medicine you dont need. Do not go to hin. He will make you crippled and disabled for the rest of your life.

  •  
Warning show details Warning
Jul 16th, 2010

I went to this doctor with a severe sciatica problem. I received an injection that gave me minimal relief. When I called him on the phone to get advise, he did not return me call. A second call did not work either. The next time I went to see him I asked how I can get in touch with him. He said use email! Well that did not work either.In short, this is a doctor that treats the patient with complete indifference. He does not give you options or alternates - one size fits all.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse