Dr. Richard Bang MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXPERIENCED, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Spends Time, Listens well
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently started seeing Dr Bang after I became increasingly dissatisfied with my previous medical clinic. First, there are no long waits for you to see him. Scheduling was easy and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Dr Bang is highly engaged and spares no effort to properly understand a patients issues and to do the necessary legwork to get to the root of the problem. He didn't try to shuffle me in and out for just 3 minutes. In both visits we had a very through discussion on my symptoms, possible causes and different potential treatment paths based on future test results. I would highly recommend Dr Bang as he listens and engages actively
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Dr.Bang
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed to know diabetes and what drugs are best to use So glad I went to him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
My first visit to him.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr. Bang a couple times now and he is great. He is very easy to talk to, understanding and he actually will listen to you and give his feedback. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Top notch
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains everything on a personal and human level. Always professional. I never feel like I am being rushed out the door so he can get to the next person. Never want to be injured or hurt but I know where to go when I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Was Asked if I Had "Boy Trouble"
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I once went to see this guy for extreme fatigue, missed periods, headaches and a myriad of other symptoms. I was 18 and knew my body well enough to know something was wrong. He didn't do anything, asked me if: 1. I was having boy trouble (nope), 2. If I was thinking about hurting myself (What's going on? No...) and then told my mother I was depressed, completely ignoring me, likely because I was now furious beyond words. Turns out I had PCOS, hypothyroidism, and a slew of other things. This guy just didn't want to order bloodwork and do his job!

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Not the best option out there
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is terrible, an hour is his norm and when it's my turn he does not spend enough time with me. He stops me mid-sentence, leaves the room in a hurry. I had an echocardiogram and Dr. Bang's office told me everything was 'normal'. When I was finally fed up and found another doctor, the new doc showed me the report that says I have multiple leaky valves in the heart.

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor does not listen. I think he carries a timer in his pocket. He will suddenly in mid sentence start backing up to the door and just leave . I find him to be incredibly rude and preoccupied. Never once has he actually looking in my throat, ears or nose when I was sick. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. One of the office workers actually encouraged me to see someone else and that was without me complaining. Guess they have heard it before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bang always has a very cheery -- even peppy -- manner when I have seen him over the past seven years. He has taken the time to call me personally when the situation warranted it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Dr Bang of Sandknop Family Practice
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bang has a "cool" personality and he is an OK doctor. Be prepared to wait over 2 hours and NO, it's not worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Bang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.