Dr. Richard Bang MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr. Bang a couple times now and he is great. He is very easy to talk to, understanding and he actually will listen to you and give his feedback. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Top notch
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains everything on a personal and human level. Always professional. I never feel like I am being rushed out the door so he can get to the next person. Never want to be injured or hurt but I know where to go when I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was Asked if I Had "Boy Trouble"
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I once went to see this guy for extreme fatigue, missed periods, headaches and a myriad of other symptoms. I was 18 and knew my body well enough to know something was wrong. He didn't do anything, asked me if: 1. I was having boy trouble (nope), 2. If I was thinking about hurting myself (What's going on? No...) and then told my mother I was depressed, completely ignoring me, likely because I was now furious beyond words. Turns out I had PCOS, hypothyroidism, and a slew of other things. This guy just didn't want to order bloodwork and do his job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Not the best option out there
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is terrible, an hour is his norm and when it's my turn he does not spend enough time with me. He stops me mid-sentence, leaves the room in a hurry. I had an echocardiogram and Dr. Bang's office told me everything was 'normal'. When I was finally fed up and found another doctor, the new doc showed me the report that says I have multiple leaky valves in the heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor does not listen. I think he carries a timer in his pocket. He will suddenly in mid sentence start backing up to the door and just leave . I find him to be incredibly rude and preoccupied. Never once has he actually looking in my throat, ears or nose when I was sick. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. One of the office workers actually encouraged me to see someone else and that was without me complaining. Guess they have heard it before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bang always has a very cheery -- even peppy -- manner when I have seen him over the past seven years. He has taken the time to call me personally when the situation warranted it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Dr Bang of Sandknop Family Practice
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bang has a "cool" personality and he is an OK doctor. Be prepared to wait over 2 hours and NO, it's not worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i will not see this dr again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bang is so down to Earth and has excellent bedside manners which separates the good doctors from the bad ones. He REALLY CARES unlike some doctors. I have a nerve condition and have seen over 80 doctors in the past ten years and Dr. Bang is in my top 5 doctors that I like. He is a young doctor but that doesn't mean he has no experience, to me he knows the latest information. Some of the doctors with lots of years get burned out and they don't know as much as someone who has a few years, so don't let this be a factor in choosing a doctor. He is an excellent doctor in an excellent office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
A Really Good MD
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have not had any problems with Dr. Bang he is one of the Best MD's we found. Always answers gives us the right answers and helps us fine the right Doctors if we need them and is very respectful. I will keep going to him. The nurses are very nice and respectful and take the time and call back when we need answers.The whole Doctor's office is Nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
InandOut
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The nurse was nice, Dr. Bang did not listen to what I had to say all the way through. In and Out... maybe 5mins tops, Listening to your patient fully lets you know what all is going on physically and mentally. Dont hear a cough and AssUme sinus infection. Dont xray someone who really doesnt even need a xray, and said they were fine without one. THANKS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Bang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Pham

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oscar De Valle

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Gonzalez

35 years experience

3.0 of 5