ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Baumgartner Is this you?
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Baumgartner?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Is it just me, or is there something about an extremely obese doctor that should be worrisome? He is in and out of the examining room as fast as possible. And when I needed a medical record, his staff person told me the fee would be $25, which is in violation of California Medical Board regulations allowing for a copying fee of 25 cents per page plus reasonable clerical charge. Given the pay rates in Big Bear, $25 is about twice what a medical clerk makes per hour. Been there a few times; not going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Efficient and thorough doctor

Definitely diagnosed and treated serious ailments in a most professional and thorough manner. Makes sure I take proper medications and refers me to specialists when necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2012

Used to be a good doctor

We have been with this doctor for decades, and he used to be good. Now he couldn't care less; something seems to have gone wrong with him. Although he's supposed to be my primary doctor, he won't help me communicate with doctors to whom he has sent me. It is frustrating to have my questions met with a shrug and indifference. Others in the community are saying the same thing: he used to be a good caring doctor, but over the last few years he couldn't care less about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Not my favorite

I find Dr. Baumgartner to be quite arrogant and unwilling to listen to my questions and concerns. He got angry when I suggested an alternative treatment. He was ok until I mentioned a specialist had ordered a test for an ailment he had been treating me for. He is not nice.Whenever he orders a referral the office has never done it without a phone call to remind them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Wrong Diagnosis! (again and again)

Instead of doing proper testing, Dr. B. pulls the (wrong) diagnosis out of his head! He told me I had "sugar diabetes" without testing my blood sugar or urine sugar levels. Well guess what: I went to 2 other docs, and they both confirmed NO DIABETES. He also told my brother he has prostate cancer -- again without testing first. My brother found out...NO prostate cancer. Stay away from this doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 4th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Baumgartner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Big Bear Lake, CA.

  • Dr. Steven Knapik

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Big Bear Lake, CA 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (23)
    25
  • Dr. Robert Shapiro

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Big Bear Lake, CA 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Michael Hartstein

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Big Bear Lake, CA 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23