inactive

Richard A Baxter MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Baxter with a problem that no other doctor was willing to touch, because they said they doubted I would have a favorable outcome..Dr Baxter however took me on and not only fixed the reconstruction problem but made me feel whole and beautiful again. I would highly recommend him to everyone who wants an honest and truly caring professional Doctor. His staff is also a wonderfully caring group of women.. I am blessed to have had his help. And will continue to seek his professional advice whenever needed in the future. Thank you Dr. Baxter and all your staff .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Breast Implants got a CC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My main concern was deformities and capsular contractures aka "CC". My first consultation I saw I think her name was Robin, she and Dr Baxter assured me that CC's and other deformities were VERY rare. I decided to go along with my final consultation before surgery in which I pay and finalize everything, I asked Robin why the surgery was so expensive in hopes that she would answer with "because we're the best" but instead she was VERY VERY RUDE and said "WELL I THINK ITS A LITTLE TOO LATE FOR YOU TO BE ASKING QUESTIONS LIKE THAT" should have been a RED FLAG. 8 months after surgery I got a CC in my right breast and Dr. Baxter confirmed it and come to find out ROBIN the same nurse that told me CC's were rare had MULTIPLE CC's which she failed to tell me before. Everyone there is fake and just there to make $, they told me what I wanted to hear changing in each situation, I will never trust another plastic surgeon because all they want is $ they don't care about you at all. I had bad vibes about this office from the start, everything the staff said seemed very rehearsed.. I thought I'd be getting what I paid for but instead I paid double for a botched surgery and have to pay $4k to fix it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know him through the benefit circle and he treats his wife poorly, so I am changing physicians (and, sadly I need alot more work. I need alot more work!) He is great at what he does, but he doesn't get women in their 50's. I am really sorry to say this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Best Plastic Surgeon in N.West
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly recommend Dr. Baxter to anyone who is considering getting plastic surgery.Dr. Baxter was recommended to me by a friend, who had her procedure done with him years ago. When I had my consultation with him, I immediately knew that I was going to go with Dr. Baxter and his staff. Everyone was very professional, answered the million questions I had for them, set realistic expectations and provided me with honest opinions and answers. And most importantly, they made me feel comfortable and trust that I was in good hands.I had my surgery last week and now in the "recovery stage." I feel great and absolutely love the results. My fiance, family and friends are extremely impressed and I am thrilled and very very happy with how everything turned out!!Every appointment and every contact I had with Dr. Baxter and his staff, has been amazing. Robin (nurse) has been awesome at providing me with reassurance that everything (from the pre-opp, the surgery to the post-op appointment) was going to be okay. And everything has been great~ Thank you Dr. Baxter and staff!!Definitely best plastic surgeon in the N.West!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Breast Augmentation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with my breast augmentation surgery. I was so nervous days before my surgery. All of the staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The nurse did a wonderful job of easing some anxiety I was feeling days prior to my surgery. I am so happy with my results and am glad I chose Dr. Baxter to perform my surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
THEC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so fortunate to have found Dr Baxter and his staff. They are indeed incredible and I am very thankful for them.This past year I contacted his office hoping they would be able to do some reconstruction after a very, very botched reconstructive surgery from a different doctor.Dr Baxter and his staff far exceeded my expectations. He isn't just satisfied with "okay" He wants things to look good, to look perfect. His experience as an artist is carried over into surgery. Dr Baxter's staff are professional and always make me feel welcomed and important. There are not enough words to express my gratitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Ultherapy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just received Ultherapy at Dr. Baxter's office. As always his staff was amazing and always make me feel comforable. Now don't get me wrong, Ultherapy is NO JOKE and if you are getting your forehead done you need to discuss pain management. If you have a high pain threshold (and I do) than you can get through...but it is only because the technician is so caring and concerned for your well being. I opted no pain management and was caught a little off guard by the zaps into my forehead, but she took her time, checked on me constantly to make sure I was doing okay, went at my pace, never made me feel rushed and had it not been for her professionalism and caring I don't know if I would have done so well. She was the greatest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
L. Davey
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baxter and his staff are incredible. They make you feel very welcome and are very professional. I had reconstructive surgery after a mastectomy and Dr. Baxter was not satisfied until my breast looked perfect. He is an artist and a wonderful surgeon. I would highly recommend Dr. Baxter to anyone that is considering seeing a plastic surgeon. Dr. Baxter also has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Tummy tuck/breast
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. spent a lot of time with me answering my questions. Still healing but looks great so far! Doctor is a true artist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
DR Baxter is AWESOME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baxter is awesome! i love my new breasts :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No