The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Baylor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Baylor?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Richard has helped me turn my life around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Awful experience. Very flat affect, not personable at all. Appears to just be there to get a paycheck. He doesn't look at you at all, making you feel like your not even there. Very poor bedside manners. I would never see him again to treat me. Do not recommend at all

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Dr Baylor is a no nonsense Dr that tells it how it is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can not believe this man is a MD.

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

My visit with Dr. Baylor was by far the worst experience I have EVER had in healthcare. I am left mortified after leaving his office. In my experience, he was rude, condensending and inappropriate. I feel violated discussing my health and allowing this individual into my world.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent At Diagnosing Symptoms

Posted on June 1st, 2012

I started doctoring with Dr. Baylor about 2 years ago when my regular dr. was on vacation. I had an extremely serious condition, I'll even say life-threatening. Not only did he diagnose me 100% but he went overboard to make phone calls to specialists & other doctors to make sure I received proper care & medicines. He brought out medical journals & showed me what I would have to go through for my treatment. He is a little on the quiet side but that is just his demeanor. I like him because he is not an alarmist, he doesn't nag you & doesn't judge you. And he has never put me down for anything, that is more than I can say for some doctors I have seen in the past. Dr. Baylor acts like many doctors should - like a medical provider. I can't say anything deameaning about his bedside manner, he's not a showoff, the man takes his job seriously and I admire that. I am doctoring with him again for a new set of issues and he ordered tests, gave me meds & I know once the results come in, he'll make the phone call with my results. He is a very professional doctor and I highly recommend him. If you want a snob who is on a high horse, he is "not" the doctor for you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Baylor is extremely bright and knowledgable

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Dr. Baylor is a bright doctor who is careful and methodical in his exam and diagnosis. He doesn't automatically rush to the medicine chest. He starts from the bottom up and expensive lifetime drugs are the last resort. He got me to try saw palmetto before succumbing to long term prostate treatment with drugs. It works fine and is a vitamin/herbal remedy. He is not flowery with his bedside manner but he does not rush you and tries to understand you and your issues in your terms. When I changed companies and my insurance changed I bought a policy with my own money to return to his care. Same for my wife.Nuff said.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Unhappy I Don't Know Where To Start.

Posted on November 20th, 2009

Dr. Baylor is a partner at my family doctor's practice. I've seen him twice in the last 15 years, and there is a good reason for that. He has awful bedside manner to the point that you wonder if he even cares. His nurse practioners are wonderful, and the other two doctors that he works with are also wonderful.Last year I went to the doctor sufferinig from severe side effects of a medication I was taking, however we didn't know that at the time. All of my side effects at the time mimicked something serious and I was scared and not able to get in to see his partner, my regular doctor. I went to see him and left unassured of what was going on, what could be going on, and what the future prognosis could be and what we could do to fix that. I had blood drawn and left in tears. That has never happened and it never should. Everyone that goes to this Dr that I know of has these stories! Save your money, go see one of his partners or head to the emergency room or a clinic, your better off.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Baylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.