The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Beil Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Beil?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Beil?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Outstanding!

I was pleased with the care I received. I was even more impressed with the results of my liposuction and fat grafting! Dr.Beil understood exactly what I was looking for and delivered great results. I'm so thankful that I payed a little more and I trusted Dr. Beil who is a board certified plastic surgeon, saving money and going with someone less educated and experienced may have cost me my health or results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Couldn't be happier

I recently had a breast reduction performed by Dr. Beil. I couldn't be happier with my results. Him and his staff are amazing. They answered any questions I had, they made me feel comfortable and are always very courteous. I have already recommended Dr. Beil and will continue to recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Happy Patient Dr. Beil is awesome!

Dr. Beil was the best Dr I could've asked for! He took such great care of me before, during and after! He was the only surgeon I met with and I knew from day 1 he was the guy I wanted! He spent a lot of time talking with me and made me feel 100% comfortable! I had a Total Lower Body Lift with a vertical incision and a breast lift with implants and I am 100% happy with my results. My scars are tiny and remarkable! His staff is fantastic and he knows his stuff he doesn't just tell you what you wanna hear. If I plan any more work done in the future it will for sure be with Dr. Beil.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Beware!

Nice office but the pretty fixtures won't be performing my surgery! He seemed to not like the fact that I have been consulting other surgeons for my facial surgery...he either has an ego issue or is just ignorant to the fact that us patients actually do our homework. I also found it strange that he talks unfavorably about some of his colleagues...I guess it's competition. A complete turn off. His arrogance distracted me from even focusing on why I went there in the first place. No thanks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

EYEBROW LIFT

Had eyebrow lift and droopy eyelid repair. Am so happy. My peripheral vision is so much better. A great side effect is how good I look.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Unempathetic Physician

I had to have two revisions by Dr Beil, and it's still not corrected. His sense of humor was usually at my expense. I like to laugh as much as the next person but not when I am in the plastic surgeon's office and it's a joke that puts me down.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Breast Reduction: Excellent results and treatment

Dr. Beil is very sincere and truly about the patient's needs and concerns. He asks questions and listens to your answers. He answers all of your questions and takes as much time as necessary. He is an excellent surgeon and the end result is exactly what I had hoped for. All appointments have been punctual. Great experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Beil to anyone needing or wishing plastic surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Dr. Beil has been a Godsend and most likely a lifesaver for my Mother an 80 year old senior. She had skin cancer on her forehead removed almost 2 years ago by an out of state dermatologist. It would not heal properly, then she contracted a very deadly infection. Dr. Beil saw her through numerous surgeries, debriedments, infections, sickness, high powered antibiotics, etc. We were finally able to finish this with a skin graft. Granted, it is not the most beautiful, but it is working and she is alive. Dr. Beil has the most caring way about him. He is always courteous and willing to spend the extra time. His staff at the Center for Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery is first class. She recently had her 6 month follow-up and we all are happy. Dr. Beil will be seeing her again in the near future, just to make sure all is well. Thank you for all you've done, Dr. Beil.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Fantastic Experience!

Dr. Beil acted in the most professional and sympathetic manner through the whole process and procedure, necessary for my future well-being. He was duly supported by his partner Dr. Streu and his nurses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

He surgically removed a zit instead of a mole! What kind of dermatologist can't tell the difference?! Then the mole he did remove came back. Worst experience of my life!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

A satisfied patient

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Beil. My surgery took 7 hours and I could not be more pleased with the entire experience. He was very attentive and he is a kind and gentle soul. I would give him a 5 star rating!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Retarded and arrogant physician

Dr. Beil is very unprofessional in treating his patient. He didnt even check the patient condition at all. In fact, he did almost nothing but talk only. What a rip off and waste of time and money. Do not ever use this doctor !!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Beil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.

  • Dr. Daniel Sherick

    Dr. Daniel Sherick

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Ypsilanti, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    25
  • Dr. Ian Lytle

    Dr. Ian Lytle

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Ypsilanti, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    11
  • Dr. Paul Izenberg

    Dr. Paul Izenberg

    Plastic Surgery

    Ypsilanti, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (38)
    47