Dr. Richard Benedict MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and actually listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before I met with Dr. Benedict I was a little nervous because of some of the reviews I had read. After my appointment with him I was completely at ease. He was nice, courteous, and made me feel very comfortable, and the office staff is amazing. I would recommend defiantly Dr. Benedict.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is a kind, smart doctor. He is extremely intelligent and very thourough, not to mention very easy to look at!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Best Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!! I'm happy he has stayed in Tri-State are!! He could go anywhere and be the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Arrogant and Dismissive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe that this guy is still in business. You get cancelled last minute, then the staff, especially the red haired short lady ( I heard it's his wife) tells you you have to wait 3 more weeks after waiting 2 months,Then when you do get to see him after waiting hours, he tells you there is nothing wrong with you and sends you away.. won't even listen to my issues..my reports say there is something there, I am overweight and he told me that was my problem. i know it a problem but he was insulting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Doesn't even bother with his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a few occasions of having severe abdominal pain and called the office but they all just brushed me off as nothing and never even seen by the doctor to tell me what might be wrong with me. I'm changing to a new doctor who will actually care about mine and my baby's health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Best doctor ever!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems like someone has it out for the BEST doctor in town, by some of the comments that all sound the same. Dr. Benedict is the best! If you have ANY problem, not just ginecology or baby related, he is the doctor to see! He is up to date, very intelligent and very kind! I love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Best Doctor in the TriState
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benedict is one of the few doctors here I would trust. He is very thorough, skilled and very smart. He takes care of all of the women in our family. We are thankful he has chosen to stay here when he could be the best doctor wherever he choose to practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is RUDE! I have excellent insurance, always pay my bills, always make my appointments. They rescheduled me multiple times, the day of or day before...saying the Dr was out of town. Not professional! Never helped an issue I had, had it for over 18 weeks before I saw 2 other doctors to find a diagnosis. Dr. B didn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Great Experience! Go!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank goodness my friends referred me to Dr. Benedict. He is smart, to the point and has a very pleasant bedside manner. He is an excellent doctor. I'm very pleased!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Benedict, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Mohave, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Whipp

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore London

41 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Goldstein-Charbonneau

24 years experience

4.0 of 5