ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bermudes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bermudes?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Patient

Posted on August 28th, 2013

This doctor not only provides state of the art treatment, he really cares, means what he says when he says he will not give up. His staff are courteous and diligent when working on your case. The technicians are genuinely interested in your treatment and wellness - not often found these days.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Psychiatrist

Posted on January 12th, 2012

Dr. Bermudes is an expceptional psychiatrist. He has always taken his time with me. I too would agree with the patient stating is not interested in chemistry. The difference I see with him, is that he is not just concerned with chemistry. Which for me, is a blessing. I appreciate that he doesn't write a script and send me on my way. When my insurance was giving me problems, I did not have to do anything, he had his staff take care of it. Best psychiatrist I have had!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A GEM

Posted on January 9th, 2012

I disagree with the reviewed who stated that Dr. Bermudes isn't interested in chemistry. The beauty of Dr. Bermudes is that he uses CBT in combination with the right medication in the right dose to help his patients recover. He is bright, competent and doesn't have the EGO typically seen in the profession. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Believes more in behavioral treatment than chemistry

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

Dr. Bermudas will give you all the time you need, but is very poor at diagnosing and prescribing. He is a better therapist than MD.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of the Best

Posted on July 11th, 2011

Dr. Bermudes is a rare psychiatrist. He LISTENS to you and has a wonderful bedside manner. He is a consumate professional, genuine person, and competent doctor. He is expensive but worth every penny .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cognitive Behavior Therapy at it's best

Posted on May 13th, 2011

Comfortable, compassionate with just the right amount of patient required self assessment. He works to enable the patient to rephrase thoughts and actions into more positive behaviors. I would never see anyone else nor recommend anyone else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful Beneficiary

Posted on April 16th, 2011

Dr. Bermudes helped me through some of the most difficult days of my life. He did so with patience, care and unmatched compassion.There is no doctor (at least none that I have ever met or spoken to) for whom I have more respect; and certainly none that I would recommend more wholeheartedly to anyone in need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Cognitive Therapist

Posted on December 26th, 2010

Knows his area of expertise, listens with care and compassion Makes sure you understand the therapy plan and follow up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2010

Personable and interested in therapy results. Offers insightful analysis and promotes self directed follow up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

empathetic and insightful

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Extremely well versed in the field of cognitive behavioral therapy. Is able to understand a person's needs easily and develop a plan to help with individual challenges. I like him very much.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2009

Despite being a licensed therapist, Dr. Bermudes is one of the least empathetic people I have ever met. He doesn't seem to "get" what I am saying no matter how much I elaborate on it. He asks many unncessary questions that are very uncomfortable to answer. All in all he does not seem to be able to understand me enough to help me. For a therapist he is quite impersonal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2009

I often felt the doctor tried to make "mountains out of molehills" with some of my (minor) concerns. It was a terribly uncomfortable feeling. I finally switched to another doctor--which I should have done several visits ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bermudes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Dorado Hills, CA.