Dr. Richard Bermudes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor not only provides state of the art treatment, he really cares, means what he says when he says he will not give up. His staff are courteous and diligent when working on your case. The technicians are genuinely interested in your treatment and wellness - not often found these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Exceptional Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bermudes is an expceptional psychiatrist. He has always taken his time with me. I too would agree with the patient stating is not interested in chemistry. The difference I see with him, is that he is not just concerned with chemistry. Which for me, is a blessing. I appreciate that he doesn't write a script and send me on my way. When my insurance was giving me problems, I did not have to do anything, he had his staff take care of it. Best psychiatrist I have had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
A GEM
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree with the reviewed who stated that Dr. Bermudes isn't interested in chemistry. The beauty of Dr. Bermudes is that he uses CBT in combination with the right medication in the right dose to help his patients recover. He is bright, competent and doesn't have the EGO typically seen in the profession. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Believes more in behavioral treatment than chemistry
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bermudas will give you all the time you need, but is very poor at diagnosing and prescribing. He is a better therapist than MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
The Best of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bermudes is a rare psychiatrist. He LISTENS to you and has a wonderful bedside manner. He is a consumate professional, genuine person, and competent doctor. He is expensive but worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Cognitive Behavior Therapy at it's best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comfortable, compassionate with just the right amount of patient required self assessment. He works to enable the patient to rephrase thoughts and actions into more positive behaviors. I would never see anyone else nor recommend anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Grateful Beneficiary
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bermudes helped me through some of the most difficult days of my life. He did so with patience, care and unmatched compassion.There is no doctor (at least none that I have ever met or spoken to) for whom I have more respect; and certainly none that I would recommend more wholeheartedly to anyone in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Compassionate Cognitive Therapist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows his area of expertise, listens with care and compassion Makes sure you understand the therapy plan and follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable and interested in therapy results. Offers insightful analysis and promotes self directed follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
empathetic and insightful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely well versed in the field of cognitive behavioral therapy. Is able to understand a person's needs easily and develop a plan to help with individual challenges. I like him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 24th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite being a licensed therapist, Dr. Bermudes is one of the least empathetic people I have ever met. He doesn't seem to "get" what I am saying no matter how much I elaborate on it. He asks many unncessary questions that are very uncomfortable to answer. All in all he does not seem to be able to understand me enough to help me. For a therapist he is quite impersonal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I often felt the doctor tried to make "mountains out of molehills" with some of my (minor) concerns. It was a terribly uncomfortable feeling. I finally switched to another doctor--which I should have done several visits ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Bermudes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Dorado Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Trimmer

12 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Shin

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Carolina Bonilla

17 years experience

3.8 of 5