Dr. Richard Bernat MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Kittanning, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bernat is very thorough and explains things very well. He makes you feel at ease and really cares about what his patient is feeling and he follows up with you himself. I highly recommend him as an ENT! The only downfall is usually not being able to schedule with him in a quick time period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has hearing problems and breathing problems that were going to require her jaw to be broken and moved etc. Dr.Bernat suggested removing her tonils instead adn this was approved also by her dentist adn pediatrician to be the best route to avoiding that surgery. I am so glad we had it done. Only time will tell if it will help. He has called personally to check on her, he has an afterhours number where he can be reached and has a wonderful bedside manner. No question is a dumb question to him :D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernat is a very nice doctor, and is very personable. He did an excellent job on my surgery last December. Go to him, you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thourouh takes time to talk to you explains what he is doing has done my sinus surgery have no complaints and i breath so much better now and have my sense of smell back very caring do not need no 2nd opinion been seeing him about 3 or 4 years would not change doctors very satisfied patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
One of the NICEST Doctor's to deal with
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernat is on of the best Doctor's in my book. He was a very nice guy, and does an excellent job at surgeries. I am now able to breath right again thanks to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Bernat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kittanning, PA.