ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Berquist Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Berquist?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Berquist?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

The best doctor I've ever had! He really listens & is very understanding and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

patient

Best doctor in fresno,I am lucky to have him,both doctor and friend .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

A great doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Berquists for 22 years and both of my children have seen him since their births 21 and 17 years ago. He has the best bedside manner of any doctor I've seen since my childhood doctor. Dr. Berquist really cares about his patients and their families. I would recommend him to anyone. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Selective on patients

As noted in an earlier review, I also lost my previous primary care dr. due to an insurance change. I did notice that his medical assist. previously worked for another Dr. in the same complex--still with a bad attitude. About 8 months after my last appointment, I received a phone call from CMP--re: Mary. I told the admin. staff just what I thought and how rude she was, Can you imagine wanting to take a patient's BP when the patient hasn't had time to remove their coat--in the winter months. How stupid is this girl?? To add to the problem, I received a $300 plus lab bill for bloodwork--because Dr. Berquist forgot to write the diagnosis on the slip. When I went to the office, the paper had yet to be filed in my chart--two weeks later, ( asked the receptionist why. I had never received such a bill from another doctor. If Dr, Berquist can't complete a slip properly for lab work, what else will he forget? I would be skeptical of this doctor. As noted in a review above. I observed him talking with a previous dr. I saw a few years earlier. I felt uncomfortable seeing this take place--while I was in a room, and the door open, I haven't been back since. I did find it odd that the clerical staff rotate throughout the building. I wouldnt feel comfortable speaking about a medical issue only to have to repeat it to a different assistant. Whose idea was this? It's unfortunate that some doctors like to select their patients and give poor service to others. I hope I never see him in the ER--as I wouldn't count on him to make the best decisions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Berquist for 20 years and think he is the best. He is very knowledgable and listens to my concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Dr Berquist is personable and very friendly. He is quite approachable and spends time answering questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Office Staff provided by Community ?

What I didn't like about the staff (office staff) is that they are rotated between doctors for X number of months. This is awful. Can you imagine giving details of problem to one assistant, and the next time you visit there are new staff members. No Thanks.. On my first visit to see Dr. Berquist, and is has been a few years, he was nice--because some of us had lost our primary care doctor due to an insurance issue. After a few times, I noticed he was conversing with a former doctor I saw about 10 yrs. earlier--who is now at the same location. This open discussion re: me was uncomfortable. Neither of the doctors are aware I overheard their conversation. I no longer visit the facility due to parking problems--unless early morning.This doctor likes to pick his patients. If you are a little overweight etc. he will not be nice to you--and so forth.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

His assistant is very poor. When tests were taken, Dr. Berquist forgot to write the diagnosis for lab tests! The lab wanted me to pay over $300. I had to make more than two trips to get a diagnosis written. When test results came in, they were sitting at the bottom of the basket--not in my file chart (they were never filed by staff). His assistant used to work for another doctor and she recognized me. She has always been rude and I even received a phone call from the medical office about her. I told the truth. Can you imagine want to take a blood pressure reading with my coat still on (a fake fur). How stupid can anyone be?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

ofc staff thumbs down

DR was a perfect doctor. Nice Medical asst BUT office staff wow!! Didnt get called to desk for 10minutes then a girl says,she didnt have my insurance card. I had been in 4 times before, then the other girls were too busy talking to each other to care and the check out girl was just too busy talking to the other check out girl about evening plans I didnt wanna hear all that...I had the flu.. I asked for a pen... still waiting...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Berquist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Castillo

    Dr. Michael Castillo

    Family Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    12
  • Dr. James Minton

    Dr. James Minton

    Family Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Patrick Stuart

    Family Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    34