Dr. Richard Bevan-Thomas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
good experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc was running a little behind but nurse told me because he was stuck in surgeryVery thorough with explanation and ultimately he did my surgery after seeing multiple docs. Verry happy with results. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cancer and he saved my life. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend referred me to Dr BT and I could not be happierHe spent the time explaining to me my problem-larger kidney- when others blew me off. I'm a lifelong patient from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No at all impressed with Dr Rich Bevan Thomas; Do your research and find another doctor. I had problems with his work and did not care for his bed side manner (rude). Be careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Vasectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a very pleasant experience, quick, painless, and recovery was very fast. New techniques were used, was back to work that afternoon. Dr. Bevan-Thomas did a great job!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
excellent urologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bevan-Thomas was great at explaining to me the no scalpel vasectomy procedure and I could not have been happier with the overall experience. He made me comfortable and the procedure only took a few minutes. Would recommend him to my friends or family without hesitation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my no needle no scalpel vasectomy and it was much easier than I thought. I was very nervous going into this and Dr. BT explained everything to relax my nerves and the procedure was quick and the pressure injector was great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got a vasectomy and was comparing my experience with others that had the procedure and boy do I feel butchered. No sediative or pain medicine of any kind was precrined to me before or after the procedure. The incision was not sewn up, glued, taped, or staple afterwards. I was not followed up with afterwards. My receipt for the procedure was nothing more than small atm receipt similar to a conveient store receipt with no additional paper work or info. on after care. All this after having to wait an hour for the doctor. I paid cash for the procedure $889.00 after the office told me United Health care didnt cover the procedure????? Apparently cash doesnt walk in his office. Please do your research or get a referral from some one before chosing this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent the time explaining things to me. I have prostate cancer and I feel very comfortable in his expert care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2009
excellent doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent urologist. He solved my problem in one visit. Other docs could not do this. He spent the time with me to explain my condition and the solution. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor needs to be more caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Bevan-Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Prairie, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Pace

21 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wade Lowry

39 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Brody

46 years experience

5.0 of 5