Dr. Richard Bey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
The BEST Neurologist I've seen by FAR!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have chronic cluster headaches. I've seen 9 Neurologists and he is by FAR the best! He takes time with you and listens really well to everything you want to tell him. He has helped me more than any of the others combined! He has tried as hard as he can to get me the help I need including having older discontinued drugs mixed for me to try. I appreciate his help. We haven't solved my condition but my condition is not able to be solved as far as I have researched but we've found some relief. I like his sense of humor and bedside manner. He's usually booked up but it's worth the wait to see him! I've tried everything I can for over 20 years. I left to try other opinions and now I'm back because he is the best! GREAT Physician!!! 10 Stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Knows his discipline thoroughly.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable in his specialty. Has always provided excellent care for a progressive disease . Have recommended family and friends to his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Terrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My problem was when I tried to explain how I was feeling and my symptoms he would cut me off mid sentence and try to put his opinion in but not care what I was saying or felt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Go anywhere, anywhere else
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very dismissive and confrontational. Will always want you to sign up for the expensive nerve testing or MRI before even doing any exam. Doesn't ask questions or try to learn about your condition. If you want fancy degrees that hang on his wall then by all means go to him. If you want actual understanding, caring, and a diagnosis then avoid at all costs. He relies on the fact that psychiatry and neurology overlap…so he will blame you and your psychological "state" for your symptoms. I wouldn't let him treat my pets. Unfortunately 0 stars was not an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Super Doctor, Caring Attitude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. bey is a great doctor, and gives a patient a sense of relief that someone has finally found the cause of their problem and can help them. Also, given the occasion, Dr. Bey has a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Dr Bey
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is one of the best Dr's I have gone to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
impressed with dr. bey and his staff. busy office, maybe overscheduled but quality of care made wait worth while
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
A scholar and a gentleman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am amazed by the level of professionalism, caring attitudes and over-the-top service from Dr. Bey and his ENTIRE staff. My first visit, I presented with some very scary symptoms. They made me feel comforted and cared for. Dr. Bey thoroughly assessed me, and even looked at another problem I was having and gave me advice on it too. The way medicine SHOULD be. I highly recommend Dr. Bey and his entire staff. Top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
Love this doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for a better doctor. Would not see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Bey, he was very through and actually cared about getting me the help I needed to make me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Bey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Lucie Lauve

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leroy Seaux

25 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Evans

9 years experience

4.6 of 5