ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Biebuyck Is this you?
  • 64
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Biebuyck?


73 Ratings with 45 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Great Experience

Great doc and office in Pasadena. Had to wait a few weeks to get initial appt. as Dr B is busy. Easy to gervfollow-up appointments. Very knowledgable and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

No bedside manner. Unethical in his practice. Terrible clinical judgment

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Senn Dr. B twice for evaluation for ADD. He referred me to a psychologist who was able to verify I had ADD by doing some tests. I was able to get back to see Dr. B quickly to get on a medication which has really been helping. Office is good with dealing with getting medications approved- my insurance doesn't cover a lot.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Great Doc

I've been seeing Dr. B for the last 6 months for a very stressful time I my life. I've seen 3 different psychiatrists who have misdiagnosed me and put me on the wrong medications- I've felt ignored and marginalized as someone with a chronic mental illness. Dr. Biebuyck took the time to listen to me and not judge me. He was able to take me off a medication which was causing me a lot of problems and referred me to a therapist who has been really helpful. I'm feeling so much better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

RECOMMENDED

I'VE BEEN SEEING DR. BIEBUYCK FOR A FEW MONTHS AND REALLY LIKE HIM AND THE OFFICE. EASY TO GET AN APPT COMPARED WITH OTHER PROVIDERS A LOT OF WHOM AREN'T TAKING NEW PATIENTS. DR. B IS KNOWLEDGABLE AND KIND. REALLY LISTENS AND ALSO OFFERS GOOD ADVICE ON ALTERNATIVE TREATMENTS. HE REFERRED ME TO A GREAT THERAPIST IN THE AREA AS WELL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Good Experience

Referred to Dr. B by my therapist. Office is convenient location and office staff very helpful. Linda is great with working out insurance confusion. Dr. B listens and doesn't push medications. Very holistic approach. Doing much better since seeing him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Great Doc

Being seen by Dr. Biebuyck since last year. He gave me med for ADD which has made a huge difference. Always listens and is strong on diet and exercise in addition to medication. Good location- near Green St in Old Town.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Yes

Nice new office close to the old one. Excellent care from doctor and staff is friendly. Seeing a therapist that doc referred me to who has been very helpful. Always returns phone calls which is a nice change from who I was seeing before.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Poor experience...deserves 0 stars

This physician will push pills/samples of powerful psychiatric medications without thorough (any?) evaluation/history, testing, or accurate diagnosis, doing more harm than good. His wonton, snap assessments proved to be dangerous and destructive!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Excellent Care

Saw Dr. B. for first time a few months ago and very happy with service and office. Dr. B. is always prompt and caring. Takes time to listen and is very knowledgable about both medications and alternative treatments such as accupuncture and vitamins/exercise. Highly recommended. Been to several other psychiatrists in the area and had bad experiences.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Happy With Office and Dr. B!

I was referred to Dr. Biebuyck by my internist for treatment of ADD. Got in within 2 weeks of making my request- professional secretary who helped me deal with insurance and coverage issue for metal health. Dr. B is courteous, good with medications and takes the time to listen. Easy parking and convenient location in Pasadena. Careful parking on the street on some Tuesdays b/c City of Pasadena gives tickets for street cleaning(I know from experience!)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

crowded office with 3 doctors scrambling, rude, imcompetent secretary with sharp tongue

please be mindful that this is very crowded office with 3 busy doctors scrambling in a small space. you will be always put on hold, like forever. be ready to deal with a rude, sarcastic secretary who is not hesitant to use all the passive-aggressive tactics for every single request. doctor is aloof, cold and distant. i didn't get a sense of care and attention from the doctor nor from the staff in general. horrible place.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Biebuyck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. Laura Lai

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pasadena, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (76)
    25
  • Dr. Scott Carder

    Psychiatry

    Pasadena, CA 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    47
  • Dr. Sharon Yegiaian

    Dr. Sharon Yegiaian

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Pasadena, CA 0.13 mi

    2.9
    (16)
    11