Dr. Richard Biebuyck MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 46 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc and office in Pasadena. Had to wait a few weeks to get initial appt. as Dr B is busy. Easy to gervfollow-up appointments. Very knowledgable and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner. Unethical in his practice. Terrible clinical judgment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Senn Dr. B twice for evaluation for ADD. He referred me to a psychologist who was able to verify I had ADD by doing some tests. I was able to get back to see Dr. B quickly to get on a medication which has really been helping. Office is good with dealing with getting medications approved- my insurance doesn't cover a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. B for the last 6 months for a very stressful time I my life. I've seen 3 different psychiatrists who have misdiagnosed me and put me on the wrong medications- I've felt ignored and marginalized as someone with a chronic mental illness. Dr. Biebuyck took the time to listen to me and not judge me. He was able to take me off a medication which was causing me a lot of problems and referred me to a therapist who has been really helpful. I'm feeling so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
RECOMMENDED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'VE BEEN SEEING DR. BIEBUYCK FOR A FEW MONTHS AND REALLY LIKE HIM AND THE OFFICE. EASY TO GET AN APPT COMPARED WITH OTHER PROVIDERS A LOT OF WHOM AREN'T TAKING NEW PATIENTS. DR. B IS KNOWLEDGABLE AND KIND. REALLY LISTENS AND ALSO OFFERS GOOD ADVICE ON ALTERNATIVE TREATMENTS. HE REFERRED ME TO A GREAT THERAPIST IN THE AREA AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Good Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to Dr. B by my therapist. Office is convenient location and office staff very helpful. Linda is great with working out insurance confusion. Dr. B listens and doesn't push medications. Very holistic approach. Doing much better since seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being seen by Dr. Biebuyck since last year. He gave me med for ADD which has made a huge difference. Always listens and is strong on diet and exercise in addition to medication. Good location- near Green St in Old Town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice new office close to the old one. Excellent care from doctor and staff is friendly. Seeing a therapist that doc referred me to who has been very helpful. Always returns phone calls which is a nice change from who I was seeing before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Poor experience...deserves 0 stars
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician will push pills/samples of powerful psychiatric medications without thorough (any?) evaluation/history, testing, or accurate diagnosis, doing more harm than good. His wonton, snap assessments proved to be dangerous and destructive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. B. for first time a few months ago and very happy with service and office. Dr. B. is always prompt and caring. Takes time to listen and is very knowledgable about both medications and alternative treatments such as accupuncture and vitamins/exercise. Highly recommended. Been to several other psychiatrists in the area and had bad experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
No.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most incompetent psychiatrists...made hasty superficial diagnosis without medical history or thorough evaluation, gave SAMPLES (promoted by pharm company?! ) without discussion of untoward side effects. When horrible side effects occurred, covering doc/partner discounted them(EPS resulted in Emergency Room visit). Afterwards, did not address these medical issues at all and in fact, blamed patient for not reading the insert from the samples...patient should have know?!?!! Will not return to this physician and recommend that those in his care discontinue or be extremely careful when utilizing his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Happy With Office and Dr. B!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Biebuyck by my internist for treatment of ADD. Got in within 2 weeks of making my request- professional secretary who helped me deal with insurance and coverage issue for metal health. Dr. B is courteous, good with medications and takes the time to listen. Easy parking and convenient location in Pasadena. Careful parking on the street on some Tuesdays b/c City of Pasadena gives tickets for street cleaning(I know from experience!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Biebuyck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Lai

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Carder

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Makan Talayeh

6 years experience

5.0 of 5