ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Blake Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Blake?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Blake?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Worst doctor's visit I've ever had.

I had such high hopes for this doctor after reading several good reviews, but this visit was a waste of time and money for me. I wanted to be tested for a hormone imbalance, and brought a list of symptoms with me. I was told that since I conceived this year, nothing could be done until next year (even though it was a miscarriage). I would have thought an endocrinologist would have taken blood work, not only because I'm trying to conceive, but just for my general health, physically and mentally. I was also told that my insurance was no good, even though Blue Cross Blue Choice is listed on the website. Maybe that insurance company doesn't pay him enough.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Excellent Doctor with "Good Old Fashion" Bedside Manners

I have been with Dr. Blake for over 15 years and he has performed several procedures ranging from both routine and emergency. I describe him as having the "old fashion" bedside manner because he takes time with you, he makes sure that you understand everything and he not only is concerned about your physical state, but he is concerned about you as a person. He listens to you! I pray for long life and health because I don't know how I could find another doctor to measure up to him. He is the first I ever felt comfortable to perform surgery on me. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Dr. Blake is a outstanding doctor. He is knowledgeable and a caring. He has great bedside manners and his staff is outstanding. A number one surgeon he is I highly recommend Dr. Blake.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Blake is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and caring. I don't blame the wait time in the office where he worked on him. The staff there was incompetent, to say the least. I highly recommend Dr. Blake.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Outstanding service, quality care

The best. Level of skill and expertise is outstanding-- surgery as well as more general matters. Also, Silver Spring facility is very welcoming (pink walls!). Highly Recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Would never recommend this doctor...

I went to Dr. Blake's office last year. While it was easy to get an appointment and the office staff is very nice, my overall experience with the doctor was terrible. I went because I had symptoms of a simple yeast infection, but the doctor insisted that this was not the case -never explained to me why it was not an infection, or why he suspected it was something else. After months of visits, exams, prescribed medications, hundreds of dollars spent in medical bills and 4 or 5 different diagnosis that could not confirmed by any exam, I still had the same symptoms and no answer from the doctor. This is when he told me that I had HPV and that needed a surgical procedure. This was very estrange to me as I didn't have any of the symptoms of HPV, and this diagnosis was not confirmed by other exams such as my pap smear. We still schedule the procedure but when they called me to confirm the appointment they were talking to me about a different procedure altogether... I got scared and cancelled my appointment. I went to a different doctor who in a matter of minutes diagnosed me with a simple infection and gave me the treatment I needed. In just 2 weeks I was fine. I wish I wouldn't have gone to this doctor... I not only spent lots of money but also wasted a lot of time feeling sick for something that a OBGYN should be able to diagnose in a matter of minutes. I feel he never told me what it was just to keep me going and paying for procedures I didn't need... I spent over $1,000 for a treatment that should have cost me just $100. I would never recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2008

I am in total agreement with the previous review. Dr. Blake is very knowledge and in many respects advance in his prognosis. He is really dedicated in helping you meet your health goals. I won't go into his medical history but did encounter some difficulty with getting pregnant. After meeting with Dr. Blake and following his course of action, I gave birth to a beautiful baby girl in '06. He's great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Blake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Leeroy Clarke

    Anesthesiology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Wendy Davis

    Dr. Wendy Davis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Oluwafunmilola Bada

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    8