ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Blanck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Blanck?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Worthless doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Dr Blank has been seeing my mother for dimentia. Basically he gives her a prescription for 1 pill of Donepezil a day and says "sorry there's nothing else I can do". He rushes her and me out of his office and has no other advice for his hundreds of dollars. Whenever I tried to describe her symptoms he cuts me off and says "yes that's typical". The office environment feels like a factory with dozens of doctors racing around to see patients. Simply a bad doctor and bad practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

A wonderful caring physician. Very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on March 16th, 2014

Dr. Blanck is not only the most personable and caring Doctor I have ever dealt with, he literally saved my life. I was experiencing symptoms that I associated with the aches and pains of moving. After months of Chiropractor visits I decided to visit a Neurologist. One visit and an MRI with Dr. Blanck had me in surgery within a week. He apologized for his urgent tone, but gently explained that I was in danger of paralysis if I didn't have the compression to my spinal cord relieved immediately. His caring attitude and confidence inspired my trust in him, and thanks to this, I am now on the road to a full recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very timid

Posted on July 4th, 2012

not agressive enough with ms symptoms and or meds to ward off new flares

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diamond in the rough.

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

A caring person ... I've been to several neurologists, he's the best diagnotician, and he stayed with me over the long hall. I like him a lot!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful, caring doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2009

Dr. Blanck is very intelligent and is up to date on info concerning multiple sclerosis.He often appears to be distracted and loses pace with the conversation. He sometimes forgets what he has just told me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Blanck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.