Dr. Richard Blue MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Mrs. S
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blue keeps a close watch on my eyes & the staff seems to be very knowledgeable & caring; the time in & out seems to be improving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Fantastic service and staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blue and his staf could not have been better! I had Lasik several years ago and honestly if i could have given them a 6th star I would have. I am not related in any way to them or the practice. I recieve nothing from this review except the knowledge that someone else may experience the great service and curtious staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY SECOND TIME. THE LAST ABOUT 15 YEARS AGO. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most respected and popular opthomoligist in Athens, so expect some waiting time for office visits. But, it is worth it to get the best care in Athens & surrounding area. He cares and will give you his best care,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Most pleasant experience at any eye dr. EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
the surgery was fine. office staff was polite, but the wait times were absolutely absurd. be prepared to wait at least an hour after your appointment to be seen. they definitely over- book appointments. even at 9am you have to wait long periods of time to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Very pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient-oriented, Dr. Blue delayed my LASIK procedure until it was best for me and my vision even though it meant more appointments to take pictures of my eyes, using up more of their time and money. He called me the night of my procedure to check on me and made himself available for any and all questions any time after the procedure. Support staff were extremely friendly and competent. I couldn't be more pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
WOW!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can I say about Dr. Blue. I had been thinking about Lasik for a long time and I finally made the decision. Went to the seminar and did the consultation. Everyone was great, helpful, friendly and professional. Day of the procedure, I did not have to wait and was out of the office in 40 minutes. Next day did my check up and had 20/20 vision. The offices and equipment were cutting edge (no pun intended)and if someone were to ask if I would do it again... YES! So in short do I recommend Dr. Blue, without reservations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
ime
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting for 3 hours is standard! My lasik surgery has failed after 6 years. My FREE re-evaluation was charged as $20 copay and to my insurance. Ignore the hype! Go elsewhere!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Blue, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watkinsville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Scotty Gadlin

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Juan Servat

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Demarco

24 years experience

4.1 of 5