ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Blue Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Blue?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Blue?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Cataract surgery resulted in complete loss of vision in right eye. Doug Peebles 72gadfly@gmail.com 706 308 7779

Would not let dr Blue operate on my dogs eye

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Mrs. S

Dr. Blue keeps a close watch on my eyes & the staff seems to be very knowledgeable & caring; the time in & out seems to be improving.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Fantastic service and staff!

Dr. Blue and his staf could not have been better! I had Lasik several years ago and honestly if i could have given them a 6th star I would have. I am not related in any way to them or the practice. I recieve nothing from this review except the knowledge that someone else may experience the great service and curtious staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

MY SECOND TIME. THE LAST ABOUT 15 YEARS AGO. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

He is the most respected and popular opthomoligist in Athens, so expect some waiting time for office visits. But, it is worth it to get the best care in Athens & surrounding area. He cares and will give you his best care,

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Most pleasant experience at any eye dr. EVER

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 15th, 2014

the surgery was fine. office staff was polite, but the wait times were absolutely absurd. be prepared to wait at least an hour after your appointment to be seen. they definitely over- book appointments. even at 9am you have to wait long periods of time to be seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Very pleased

Patient-oriented, Dr. Blue delayed my LASIK procedure until it was best for me and my vision even though it meant more appointments to take pictures of my eyes, using up more of their time and money. He called me the night of my procedure to check on me and made himself available for any and all questions any time after the procedure. Support staff were extremely friendly and competent. I couldn't be more pleased

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

WOW!

What can I say about Dr. Blue. I had been thinking about Lasik for a long time and I finally made the decision. Went to the seminar and did the consultation. Everyone was great, helpful, friendly and professional. Day of the procedure, I did not have to wait and was out of the office in 40 minutes. Next day did my check up and had 20/20 vision. The offices and equipment were cutting edge (no pun intended)and if someone were to ask if I would do it again... YES! So in short do I recommend Dr. Blue, without reservations!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

ime

Waiting for 3 hours is standard! My lasik surgery has failed after 6 years. My FREE re-evaluation was charged as $20 copay and to my insurance. Ignore the hype! Go elsewhere!! !

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Blue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Watkinsville, GA.

  • Dr. Scotty Gadlin

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Watkinsville, GA 0.36 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Jacobs

    Dr. Michael Jacobs

    Ophthalmology

    Watkinsville, GA 0.36 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    17
  • Dr. Silas Read Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Watkinsville, GA 0.36 mi

    49