Richard Bochner MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Bend, OR

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Best GI doctor in central Oregon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bochner is great! Best GI doctor in Central Oregon. I really trust him with my care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, good bedside, respected by staff and a very smart person. I am difficult at best and liked this doctor very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Getting results after the procedure
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as doing the procedure he is ok. But don't expect this doctor to get back with you on biopsy results. He promised to get back with me in 8 days. After a several calls and 5 weeks later I finally got it from a nurse verbally. I would look for a much more caring doctor and staff, and pass on this jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Condescending
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is abrupt, arrogant, and condescending. He and his staff can be rude to deal with at times. I have waited an hour lying on an operating table waiting for this doctor to show up. I have also waited up to 55 minutes for office visits. I think he just doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, rude, out of touch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Excellant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
DR.Bochner is a very compassionate and caring doctor. He took time to answer all my questions as well as my entire families' questions. He explained the procedure and gave us the facts about my disease. When my daughter had him paged to ask him a medical question he returned her call within five minutes. In my opinion and my families opinion, Dr. Bochner is an EXCELLANT Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
Excellant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
My diagnosis was cancer.(which based on my symptons, I already knew. Dr. Bochner called me the same evening after my colonoscopy to inform me of the results so I would not stress waiting for the results. Follow up has been superb and he is without doubt a Dr. I can trust and am happy to have him on my health care team.

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Scary
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who does not bathe is the first clue not to see this man. Arrogant, and just plain scary.

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
ettalee911@yahoo.com
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doc was very nice and accommodation would like to know more in depth what I am dealing with in my diagnoses. I will be asking him to email me or call.All in all I felt he was a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bochner is a very kind man! He has awesome bed side manner and really listened to me! I wouldn't want to go to any other doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
ARROGANT
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke. He is short, rude, condescending and isn't the least bit interested in the patient. Use another Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Richard Bochner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.