ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bochner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bochner?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Best GI doctor in central Oregon

Dr Bochner is great! Best GI doctor in Central Oregon. I really trust him with my care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Patient

Excellent doctor, good bedside, respected by staff and a very smart person. I am difficult at best and liked this doctor very much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Getting results after the procedure

As far as doing the procedure he is ok. But don't expect this doctor to get back with you on biopsy results. He promised to get back with me in 8 days. After a several calls and 5 weeks later I finally got it from a nurse verbally. I would look for a much more caring doctor and staff, and pass on this jerk.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2011

Condescending

He is abrupt, arrogant, and condescending. He and his staff can be rude to deal with at times. I have waited an hour lying on an operating table waiting for this doctor to show up. I have also waited up to 55 minutes for office visits. I think he just doesn't care.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Arrogant, rude, out of touch

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Excellant

DR.Bochner is a very compassionate and caring doctor. He took time to answer all my questions as well as my entire families' questions. He explained the procedure and gave us the facts about my disease. When my daughter had him paged to ask him a medical question he returned her call within five minutes. In my opinion and my families opinion, Dr. Bochner is an EXCELLANT Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2011

Excellant

My diagnosis was cancer.(which based on my symptons, I already knew. Dr. Bochner called me the same evening after my colonoscopy to inform me of the results so I would not stress waiting for the results. Follow up has been superb and he is without doubt a Dr. I can trust and am happy to have him on my health care team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Scary

A doctor who does not bathe is the first clue not to see this man. Arrogant, and just plain scary.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

ettalee911@yahoo.com

The doc was very nice and accommodation would like to know more in depth what I am dealing with in my diagnoses. I will be asking him to email me or call.All in all I felt he was a caring doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2009

Dr Bochner is a very kind man! He has awesome bed side manner and really listened to me! I wouldn't want to go to any other doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

ARROGANT

This guy is a joke. He is short, rude, condescending and isn't the least bit interested in the patient. Use another Doctor!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bochner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.

  • Dr. Travis Monchamp

    Nuclear Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    17
  • Dr. Sandra Holloway

    Dr. Sandra Holloway

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    3.5
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. Mike Henderson

    Internal Medicine

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    2.0
    (9)
    12