The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Borrowdale Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Borrowdale?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Husband's Doc

Could not be a better surgeon or a more kind, truly caring man. So glad we found him. My husband had Head/neck cancer. Two surgeries, many, many follow ups.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

SAVED LIFE !

After an inept dr.( ? ) in Florida left the roots of a cancer in my face, I was referred to Dr. Borrowdale by another physician. Dr. borrowdale immediately ordered a test and found the cancer was growing and heading for my brain. He scheduled me for surgery, then, He and his team went to work and removed ALL traces of the cancer.. It's been 6 1/2 years nowthat I've been cancer free. My thanks to you again and may you have some great fishing days in your new area. J.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

GORDON C GREENWOOD D.N.

I WAS REFERED TO DR.BORROWDALE BY ANOTHER DR.IN DR.BORROWDALES FIELD.I HAVE TO SAY DR.BORROWDLAE SAVED MY LIFE.CANCER IS A FRIGHTENING EXPERIENCE,HOWEVER DR,BORROWDALES PERFECT BED SIDE MANNERS AND HIS ABILITY TO INSTLILL CONFIDENCE AND EASE HELPED ME GET TROUGH MY CRISIS.I HIGHLY RECOMEND DR. BORROWDALE AND HIS WONDERFUL STAFF EXPECIALLY HIS NURSE PAM.WHEN SOMEONE SAVES YOUR LIFE YOU NEVER FORGET.DR.BORROWDALE IS A HEALER FOR THAT IAM FOREVER GRATEFUL.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

ALWAYS GET A COPY OF ANY TEST RESULTS!!!!!

My husband had colon cancer and lung cancer for a year before we were told about the colon cancer. We were never told about the tumor on his left lung. I found it accidently when I picked up records for an appointment. While reading the CT reports and PET reports they both first mentioned a spot on his left lung, a spot on his liver and then the spot in his colon. My husband is now dealing with end stage lung cancer and not expected to live long. I have repeatedly tried to reach him since he moved to Illinois to no avail. He doesn't return calls to former patients even after asking them to stay in contact. Poor excuse for a human being let alone a Doctor. My advice, be very careful and inquisitive if this is your doctor. DO NOT TRUST HIM TO TELL YOU EVERYTHING. He claims your cured and then doesn't tell you things to make you believe it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2009

We have complete confidence when dealing with Dr. Borrowdale and his CENTA group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Borrowdale is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.

  • Dr. Muhamad Amine

    Otolaryngology, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Joshua Sappington

    Otolaryngology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Eric Thorpe

    Dr. Eric Thorpe

    Otolaryngology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    5