The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bowman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bowman?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Saved My Daddy

Posted on January 25th, 2013

My father was mediflighted to Baylor Heart Hospital After having stents for many years now with severe blockages found. Upon entry into my fathers room to discuss his upcoming surgery Dr. Bowman saved my fathers life before my eyes. I am a registered nurse and clearly understood what was happening. My father went in to v-fib ( a lethal arrythmia) and Dr. Bowan recognized this and did the only thing he could do prior to the code teams prompt arrival with the crash cart.... He thumped my fathers chest 3 times and converted his rythym thereby saving his life. I thank God and Dr. Richard Bowman. Dr. Bowman then performed a 5 vessel CABG with defibrilator placement on my father and 2 years later I am enjoying every momemt with my daddy. He is healthy, active and very happy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2012

he removed my left lung. did an awful jobhe should have never ever done the surgery, ever.not enough experince for my illness

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Health Concerns

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr Bowman is a wonderful doctor, he has performed three surgery"s on my mom. He takes the time with the family to explain the process or any concerns you have. I know he has saved her life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't ask for a better surgeon or person

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

Saved my life. Had quintuple bypass with severe blockages. After surgery he told my wife he was amazed I was still functional with ejection fraction of 15 to 20%. 7 years later ejection fraction is 60%+.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2010

excellent bedside manner

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gift of Life

Posted on February 5th, 2009

Dr. Bowman is an amazing doctor. He did the five artery by-pass on my husband. No only is Dr. Bowman a fantastic surgeon but he is a fine human being.God Bless you Dr. Bowman

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2008

Dr.Bow man did the bypass for my mom and i can't explain it otherwise how perfectly he did the operation.GOd bless Dr. bowman and live longer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bowman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.