The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Brasington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Brasington?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Brasington?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Uncaring and not proactive

He is unresponsive and not proactive in preventing worsening conditions. It seems he does not understand what the patient is experiencing and does not seem to care about the patient's quality of life. Unsympathetic. He is also forgetful in submitting prescriptions to the pharmacy. I would recommend a doctor whom has more time for his patients and a doctor that treats conditions aggressively.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Will Not Call With Results From Tests That He Had Me Do Over 2 Weeks Ago.Will Not Return Calls.You Spend Much More Time With A Doctor In Training Than Him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Dr. Brasington was able to take care of my sarcoid problem when no other doctor knew what to do. He is kind and caring. I am able to talk with him anytime I need. Usually if I call with a problem, he returns the call personally. I live in another state and am very willing to make the trip to see him. He sits down and talks with me and is never in a hurry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

Brasingtoin is gret

He is always polite, never rushes you, and always returns calls!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

The nicest, most caring man...

Dr. Brasington is the greatest doctor I have ever been to. He returns all of my calls himself. If I have a problem that he is confused about, he does not hesitate to tell me that he is confused...but he does everything possible to find the answer. I drive five hours round trip for my appointments with him, and if I ever move farther away I will continue to go to Dr. Brasington.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Brasington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Todd Fehniger ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Todd Fehniger

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Jeffrey Atkinson

    Dr. Jeffrey Atkinson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Garry Tobin

    Dr. Garry Tobin

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32