ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Brent Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Brent?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Brent?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Very good doctor

Very good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Excellent

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Brilliant psychiatrist

Brilliant psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

The reason

Dr. Brent is the reason I'm still alive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Dr. Brent was amazing

Dr. Brent was amazing. You can tell he takes a personalized approach to his patients. He made me feel comfortable and understood without any indication that he was trying to push his own agenda or protocol. I would highly recommend Dr. Brent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

Doctor Saved My Life

Dr. Brent saved my life. There is simply no other way to articulate this. After being diagnosed wrong and put on several medications that made me gain 50+ pounds, no one was able to successfully wean me off of them until I met Dr. Brent. His soft demeanor and unique approach (He is a top psychiatrist that actually practices talk therapy as well) is something other doctors could truly benefit from. I now know there is hope for me and I hope others find help in Dr. Brent's genuine approach to psychiatry and his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Dr. Brent is one of the best psychiatrists in NYC. He has helped more patients than any other. I would highly recommend this MD.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

3.7 Rating

October 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Brent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Joanna Chapin

    Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Sheri Spirt

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    2.7
    (35)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Brus

    Dr. Michael Brus

    Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    7