ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Brinner Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

This person is very rude, uncaring and has pathological contempt for everyone that he meets. No one deserves to experience his awful behavior. He needs to be run out of town.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

do not go to this "doctor"

He is a very rude, cold, unpleasant person. I would not even call him a doctor because true Doctor's actually care. He is very self-righteous, trying to act better than you. Please don't waste your time like I did!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Horrible bedside manners!.

Dr. Brinner seemed very nice when I was referred to him by physician. He removed my gallbladder, was very rude with my family after he was finished with the surgery, they had to force him to shake their hand. Went in for my follow-up appointment, very quick to run out of the room. Had no concern that I'm still in horrible pain a week after surgery. Scheduled for me to come back in 2 weeks, I will not be keeping that appointment! I do not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

This doctor's bedside manner and overall personality is awful!!

Dr Brinner is rude and sarcastic and does NOT even take the time to listen to you. He removed my daughter's gallbladder but said he was only doing it as another "test" not because he thought she needed it. Her gallbladder had adhesions on it and he stated "well I guess that is what it was after all" after he removed it. Her GI doctor had referred her and he knew that was what had been wrong with her for over 6 months (and she is perfectly fine now). When I was asking questions after her surgery Dr Brinner cut me off in mid sentence and walked away. A couple of my daughter's incisions were very jagged and scarred because of it. I would not take my animals to him and no one in my family will ever see him again. If I could give negative stars I would!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

unbelievable

My relative was in a hospital for 7 weeks under Dr. Brinner's care. He did not diagnose that she was unable to swallow! The inability to swallow was diagnosed at a nursing home within the week following the hospital discharge.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Very Rude

We were shocked by the direct and rude comments that were made during our office visit. It seemed like he was upset before he walked in the room. I do have to admit that overall the information he gave may have been correct, but the way he presented it was inappropriate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 24th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Brinner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Peter Zirkle

    Dr. Peter Zirkle

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    35
  • Dr. Randal Graham

    Dr. Randal Graham

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Jonathan Ray

    Dr. Jonathan Ray

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    35