Dr. Richard Britton DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Spartanrick
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Britton is a very good doctor. Very pleasant and doesn't worry so much about the three minute per patient rule. I've spent 30 minutes or more talking with him during visits. He is genuinely interested in your health. Awesome Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Britton is a very good Dr, needs to remember to follow up with his patients early enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Great Doc, Bad Jokes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent 40 years abusing myself and never seeking any kind of medical treatment unless I couldn't stop the bleeding or there was a bone sticking out. It's taken some time to separate all the different issues I have, but he has been more than kind and listens to insane thoughts I've deduced from Google. Haha I've never had a problem with him or his staff, they've always bent over backwards to help any time I've needed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never come across a Dr. like Dr. Britton!! I have yet to still find someone with the compassion and dedication to his patients as Dr. Richard Britton. I miss hum dearly and it saddens me to the core that I lost him as my physician. May God continue to bless him on his journey as a very dedicated and compassionate Doctor. Thank you for 5 yrs. of wonderful service Dr. Britton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Lazy receptionist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr.Britton. He is kind and seems to care about his patients. The problem is the scheduler or receptionist. She is lazy and never sends out Patients requested referrals to see specialist. I saw Dr. Britton 2 months ago and requested to see a specialist for a second opinion and other reasons. I haven't received a phone call or letter from my insurance approving my referral because Jamie has yet to file my request. This is not the first time I've had problems with "paperwork" situations.My insurance is billing me for things that already have been approved by them, but wrong dates filed by Jamie and misinformed information is making my insurance, which is fully covered, bill me.A Doctors office should run smoothly but if one person does NOT do their job, it reflects badly against the Dr. My family of four has now changed our beloved physician Dr.Britton because of the lack of service provided by one staff member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
A.R.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent from top to bottom. Caring,extremely knowledgeable, unparalleled bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
SET A BROKEN ARM WRONG!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Britton was my primary care physician for many years until I went to him for a broken arm. He set it in a cast, but didn't bother to have a routine x-ray done afterwards to make sure it was set correctly. I had to go to physical therapy for 12 weeks and was told that I'll have problems for the rest of my life as a result of this doctor's oversight. I contacted an attorney and was told it's next to impossible to sue a doctor for malpractice unless you're permanently disabled or dead. Do yourself a favor and go to a different doctor, any other doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
See someone else!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Britton is a worst case scenario doctor and he bases his judgements on that first diagnosis. He will give medication that is not needed or not right for you. Him and his staff do NOT follow up with the patients and don't seem to care about you after you leave their office. My example is that because of medication he perscribed (that the E.R. doctors said I never should have been on) I called and told them what happened and that this was a trend with him, he never called back to find out the full story or how I was.PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dropped as a patient from Dr. Brittton out of the blue! The letter did not give a reason! He had me on an antidepresssant and I had no choice to quit the medication "cold turkey" because he dropped me!!!!! I am not very happy with this. I have called the office and no one will help me. I am going through very bad side effects from coming off this medication!!!! I feel that he and his staff have no compassion for what I am going through. I am suffering from not being on my antidepressant!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Britton, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Kip Kaercher

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Cooper

20 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Orlando Matias

14 years experience

4.3 of 5