The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Britton II Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Britton II?


24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Wonderful

Very friendly and helpful. Listens to problems addresses them and treats them. The only downside is you will wait in the waiting room but that is every doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Spartanrick

Dr. Britton is a very good doctor. Very pleasant and doesn't worry so much about the three minute per patient rule. I've spent 30 minutes or more talking with him during visits. He is genuinely interested in your health. Awesome Doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Dr Britton is a very good Dr, needs to remember to follow up with his patients early enough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Great Doc, Bad Jokes

I spent 40 years abusing myself and never seeking any kind of medical treatment unless I couldn't stop the bleeding or there was a bone sticking out. It's taken some time to separate all the different issues I have, but he has been more than kind and listens to insane thoughts I've deduced from Google. Haha I've never had a problem with him or his staff, they've always bent over backwards to help any time I've needed it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

I have never come across a Dr. like Dr. Britton!! I have yet to still find someone with the compassion and dedication to his patients as Dr. Richard Britton. I miss hum dearly and it saddens me to the core that I lost him as my physician. May God continue to bless him on his journey as a very dedicated and compassionate Doctor. Thank you for 5 yrs. of wonderful service Dr. Britton.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Lazy receptionist

I really like Dr.Britton. He is kind and seems to care about his patients. The problem is the scheduler or receptionist. She is lazy and never sends out Patients requested referrals to see specialist. I saw Dr. Britton 2 months ago and requested to see a specialist for a second opinion and other reasons. I haven't received a phone call or letter from my insurance approving my referral because Jamie has yet to file my request. This is not the first time I've had problems with "paperwork" situations.My insurance is billing me for things that already have been approved by them, but wrong dates filed by Jamie and misinformed information is making my insurance, which is fully covered, bill me.A Doctors office should run smoothly but if one person does NOT do their job, it reflects badly against the Dr. My family of four has now changed our beloved physician Dr.Britton because of the lack of service provided by one staff member.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

A.R.

Excellent from top to bottom. Caring,extremely knowledgeable, unparalleled bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

SET A BROKEN ARM WRONG!!

Dr. Britton was my primary care physician for many years until I went to him for a broken arm. He set it in a cast, but didn't bother to have a routine x-ray done afterwards to make sure it was set correctly. I had to go to physical therapy for 12 weeks and was told that I'll have problems for the rest of my life as a result of this doctor's oversight. I contacted an attorney and was told it's next to impossible to sue a doctor for malpractice unless you're permanently disabled or dead. Do yourself a favor and go to a different doctor, any other doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

See someone else!!

Britton is a worst case scenario doctor and he bases his judgements on that first diagnosis. He will give medication that is not needed or not right for you. Him and his staff do NOT follow up with the patients and don't seem to care about you after you leave their office. My example is that because of medication he perscribed (that the E.R. doctors said I never should have been on) I called and told them what happened and that this was a trend with him, he never called back to find out the full story or how I was.PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

I was dropped as a patient from Dr. Brittton out of the blue! The letter did not give a reason! He had me on an antidepresssant and I had no choice to quit the medication "cold turkey" because he dropped me!!!!! I am not very happy with this. I have called the office and no one will help me. I am going through very bad side effects from coming off this medication!!!! I feel that he and his staff have no compassion for what I am going through. I am suffering from not being on my antidepressant!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Britton II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Jonathan Cooper

    Family Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    21
  • Dr. Kip Kaercher

    Family Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Orlando Matias

    Dr. Orlando Matias

    Family Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    15