Dr. Richard Buch MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
I got my life Back.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. bunch was incredible. my surgery time was more than double than expected and he did a wonderful job. I really liked his staff and his no nonsense personality. I would recommend him to everyone . He fixed my hip when five other doctors said no thanks to complecated of a case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
ConforMIS Knee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I felt really comfortable immediately with Dr Buch. He is well read, open to ideas and evidence based practice and research. I felt like I had known him all my professional life. front office staff NOT friendly or helpful. I had a scheduled apt and waited over 1 hours before I saw the surgeon. Well worth the wait though!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buch was able to help me when other ortho MD's just shrugged their shoulders. I found him to be attentive, personable, and he kept me informed. However, he does not tolerate "stupid". The patient needs to do their part, which, unfortunately is usually, painful and hard! His staff from schedulers, receptionist, insurance filers to techs and surgical assistants are incredible! I would not have recovered as well without his humor, and their support and encouragement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience.. back to worse than before surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bush had the right solution for my problems when other doctors didn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buch will Always be my Orthapedic Doctor !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant Dr.... Only does what needs to be done..... Very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Owner Christy's Steam Carpet Cleaning
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buch has operated on my right hip 3 times in 20 plus years and has done an excellent job each time. I have developed a loyalty to him and his staff for the operations performed on me associated with my osteoarthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
All smiles..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All aspects of this visit was A+, I hobbled in feeling miserable, and left feeling like a ton of bricks (that I had been caring around for several weeks ) just fell away. I was not only in better spirits with the news, my ability to walk had greatly improved.. I was dancing in my head !! I am impatient, and agitated when I don't feel positive, normally bad patient. The entire experience was positive, and soon I will be dancing :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Great Experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, the wait was long as is with any specialist. The "NEW" office and front office staff are FANTASTIC; friendly and caring. I am impressed by the doctor and his ability to think outside of the box when it's a complex issue. I love Dr. Buch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Top Notch
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received a replacement for my partial femur and full knee implant in 2000. The day I was scheduled for surgery, I received call from him that he did not approve of the prosthetic device that he had received from the manufacturer. The surgery was rescheduled. Despite a delay it shows that Dr. Buch does not wing it with substandard materials. The final surgery (5+ hours) went flawless. He corrected a difference in bone length that had occurred between my first surgery and this one. I was on my feet in 48 hours and at home in 7. I have had no problems since. His bed side manners are impeccable from a patient perspective. He will not tolerate interference with the healing process as he sees appropriate. Each year since the surgery his staff have followed up with calls to ensure I am doing well. Dr. Buch is a dedicated and passionate professional. I hope he is still practicing medicine when I am due for my next replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Greatness!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor I have ever been to. I have had multiple botched surgeries on my leg. I was told I needed an amputation, due to my chronic infection. Thanks to Dr. Buch, I have still have my leg and I am back to living my life. Words can not thank you enough. Excellent Dr. and Staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Buch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.