ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Buch Is this you?
  • 42
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Buch?


65 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Wonderful results with surgery.

Nearly pain free results and joint performance as great as promised. We recommend Dr Buch to our friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Great doctor! Patient and thorough.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

I got my life Back.

Dr. bunch was incredible. my surgery time was more than double than expected and he did a wonderful job. I really liked his staff and his no nonsense personality. I would recommend him to everyone . He fixed my hip when five other doctors said no thanks to complecated of a case.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

ConforMIS Knee

I felt really comfortable immediately with Dr Buch. He is well read, open to ideas and evidence based practice and research. I felt like I had known him all my professional life. front office staff NOT friendly or helpful. I had a scheduled apt and waited over 1 hours before I saw the surgeon. Well worth the wait though!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

RN

Dr. Buch was able to help me when other ortho MD's just shrugged their shoulders. I found him to be attentive, personable, and he kept me informed. However, he does not tolerate "stupid". The patient needs to do their part, which, unfortunately is usually, painful and hard! His staff from schedulers, receptionist, insurance filers to techs and surgical assistants are incredible! I would not have recovered as well without his humor, and their support and encouragement!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Terrible experience.. back to worse than before surgery

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Dr. Bush had the right solution for my problems when other doctors didn't.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Dr Buch will Always be my Orthapedic Doctor !!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Brilliant Dr.... Only does what needs to be done..... Very pleased

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

Owner Christy's Steam Carpet Cleaning

Dr. Buch has operated on my right hip 3 times in 20 plus years and has done an excellent job each time. I have developed a loyalty to him and his staff for the operations performed on me associated with my osteoarthritis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

All smiles..

All aspects of this visit was A+, I hobbled in feeling miserable, and left feeling like a ton of bricks (that I had been caring around for several weeks ) just fell away. I was not only in better spirits with the news, my ability to walk had greatly improved.. I was dancing in my head !! I am impatient, and agitated when I don't feel positive, normally bad patient. The entire experience was positive, and soon I will be dancing :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Great Experience

Yes, the wait was long as is with any specialist. The "NEW" office and front office staff are FANTASTIC; friendly and caring. I am impressed by the doctor and his ability to think outside of the box when it's a complex issue. I love Dr. Buch.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Buch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Victor Hakim

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Jason Davis

    Dr. Jason Davis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Rahul Banerjee

    Dr. Rahul Banerjee

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    17