Dr. Richard Buckles DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Warrenton, MO

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    36%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Very satisfied!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family have been patients of Dr. Buckles for 20 years. Dr. Buckles is a very caring, knowledgeable, and professional doctor. He gets to the root of the problem, without a lot of unnecessary tests. He is straight forward and doesn't sugar coat anything. He follows up at every visit on letters from other specialists and makes sure I'm on point for any other things due (ie well woman, eye, etc). If he feels you have something he cannot handle, he will refer you to a specialist. His staff is very nice and willing to help with whatever papers need to be filled out for FMLA and insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Worst doctor I ever visited
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a very rude, mean, and socially unacceptable person. Said some hateful comments to me, i.e., when he (shouted) "why didn't your last doctor treat your high blood pressure?" I responded, "I don't know." He murmured, "Why WOULD you?" Just a real fart of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buckles is a very ethical PCP. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor comes across as understanding and caring at first. At susbsequent visits he is very arrogant and confrontational and totally ignores or insults you when you bring forth your health concerns. My elderly mother had a recent hospitalization and was instructed to follow up with a particular specialist after discharge. She needed a referral from Dr. Buckles first and he was very ignorant about it. When my mother returned to see Dr. Buckles after the visit to the specialist he was very ignorant to her and even started scolding her. My poor little sick elderly mother was just sitting there in a wheelchair while this doctor hurls at her " Well, what did he do for you that I couldn't do?!" , and "Let him write your dirty medicine", and so on. It was unbelievable. Every time she tries to tell him of something she is truly suffering from he blows it off and when you press for more thoroughness he gets extremely rude and challenging. I do not like how he talks down to you. Not everyone that walks in the door is medically ignorant. And yes, he is all about the insurance. Every time my mother asks for something specific he always says "Insurance won't pay for that" . My Mother has great insurance and we always check prior and already know whatever she is requesting is covered. Armed with this, he will usually reluctantly relent. I have had to have words with him at the last two visits about how he talks to my Mother. She is sick and doesn't even want to be there. She doesn't need to be the target of his ego. Moving on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have to have a certain kind of attitude to actually get along. Kind of hard to hold a conversation because of his sarcasm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. is an older dr. with old ideas. He is not up to date on medical procedures. He also works for the insurance companies, and not the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Cash is king!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems like Buckles only wants his money so he can retire and won't have to deal with patients anymore. Was extremely rude to me after I got a second opinion that recomended surgery (Buckles had literally said "It's nothing. I can't see much reason for you to go to an Orthopedic because I don't think there is anything wrong." I ended up needing two major surgeries (got a 3rd opinion, as well). Also, I've had multiple appointments that lasted less than 1 minute. I actually timed him. Maybe he was a good doctor at one time, but he just doesn't seem to give a crap anymore

2.3 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Just doesn't seem to care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. spends little time with pt. Is more concerned about insurance pay, rather than pt. health. Bedside manner fair at best. Doesn't seem to like heavy people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Buckles, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warrenton, MO.