The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bury Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bury?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Loved Dr. Bury
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

I'm bummed to hear that Dr. Bury has retired! Just found out I'm pregnant again, 11yrs after my last baby he delivered. Enjoy your retirement :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Bury for 22 years and I highly recommend him to all of my friends. Dr. Bury recently retired and I wish him the best retirement with a lot of hunting and hanging out with grandkids!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Wish I had better things to say

Unfortunately he misdiagnosed me, botched my hysterectomy and refused to admit any wrong-doing. I'm no where near as thrilled about him as the rest of you. I almost died and I have paid for it since. He's personable and a very nice man, but a surgeon he is not and shouldn't be allowed to perform surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Butcher

Don't allow him to operate on you, no hysterectomy, no bladder repair... it ruined my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2010

Dr. B...

Dr. Bury has been my doc for about 18 years. Unfortunately, last year my employer switched to Kaiser insurance and I've had to change my doctor. Dr. Bury is so wonderful that I am seriously considering just going to him for my exam. The only problem is, I have bloodwork that must be done and I can't do that outside of Kaiser.Anyone who chooses another doctor over DR. B is INSANE! Of course, I suppose, his personality isn't for everyone, but as far as I'm concerned, I would go no where else...given the choice!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Dr. Bury is an EXCELLENT doctor, he delivered all my children, my sister's children and the three younges children of my brother. He has ever deliver my grandson and soon to be my granddaughter. I recommend Dr Bury to everyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

THE BEST!!!!

Dr. Bury is the whole package. He is an expert in his field! He is fun! I was blessed to be one of his first patients, and I continue to recommend him to friends. He was with me before marriage, after marriage and babies, and eventually for my hysterectomy. I will see him until one of us is no longer on this earth!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Been a patient for 20 years. He is an excellent OB/GYN and good with high risk patients. Isn't hurried like other doctors these days. Always calls back if something is wrong - easy to get a hold of.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bury is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Lois McLauchlan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    28
  • Dr. Terry Dunn

    Dr. Terry Dunn

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Denver, CO 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (87)
    36
  • Dr. Kimberly Winter

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denver, CO 0.08 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    14