ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Butlig Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Butlig?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Super long wait. Appointment means nothing!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Awful experience. Will never come back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Dr. Butlig is very difficult to schedule an appoint with; you are forced to see a nurse practioner. Too many offices The nurse I saw, was not thorough and did not even note the correct information regarding my complaint. She referred to the wrong side of my body in both the request for xrays and the letter to a specialist. I have zero confidence that any of the test performed were correct, including my blood work. Just as important is the fact that the doctor or nurse does NOT call back.I have called 6 times and left messages requesting to discuss my test results with the nurse practioner or doctor and have not received a personal call back from a medical professional. The office receptionist called me and tried to give me the results of my blood work and xrays but did not have all of the information and it was incorrect anyway as it referred to the wrong side of my body. I do not recommend this doctor or associated offices if you want qualified, professional medical attention.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

DR. BUTLIG IS THE BEST OF THE BEST

VERY CARING, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, WONDERFUL HAPPY STAFF!GLAD I SWITCHED TO HIM AS MY PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Never saw the doctor once

What a horrible experience. I had to wait an hour and a half each time I went. Like I said it was always the nurse-practitioner wife and never the actual doctor.Then when it came time to call for my x-ray results, they just kept telling me the nurse-practitioner was with a patient and would call me back. After about the 5th time of this (literally) things started to get surreal. Finally weeks later I got my results. I switched to the PPO at work because of this office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Fantastic Doctor!

I was apprehensive when he first took over Dr. Maner's practice, but there was NO NEED to worry! Dr. Butlig is a fantastic physician and I am very happy that Dr. Maner entrusted her patients to his care. He takes the time to listen to you and is very genuine. I give him 10 stars!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

VERY COMPAISSIONATE & EXPLAINS WELL ABOUT PATIENT CONDITION. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Exellent Care

My son is a patient of Dr. Richard Butlig's wife and since we love her so much I chose Dr. Richard to become my Primary Care Physician. Best Choice I ever made. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

Excellent service

I have been seeing doctors on regular basis due to various serious illnesses for over thirty years. I would have to say, Dr. Richard Butlegs over all services are the best Ive seen. I wish all doctors were like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Butlig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carson, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. William Tarng

    Internal Medicine

    Carson, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Kurene Mao

    Internal Medicine

    Carson, CA 0.61 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    22