Dr. Richard Buyalos MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Thumbs Up!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Love Love Dr Buyalos! The nurses are amazing too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Best Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buyalos is a cut above most doctors. He is compassionate, accurate, and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
horrible nurse
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is wonderful, but the nurse named Trish is the most rude and unkind person I've ever met. I almost canceled my ivf cycle because of her. She is unprofessional and condescending to her patients. She needs to be fired!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Dr. Buyalos is the Best!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's awesome! Very caring and smart. Thanks to him I am a mother to a little girl. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Very grateful to Dr. Buyalos.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have nothing but praises for Dr. Richard Buyalos. My husband and I have searched and tried different fertility doctors but he is the ONE for us. Now, we (and the rest of the family), are enjoying our long-awaited first born, a very healthy baby boy whom we love so dearly. And when we're ready again, we will surely go back to Dr. Buyalos should we decide to have another child. Hopefully, God will grant us another one through Dr. Buyalos' help. Kudos also to his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
He is a great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explains everything in understandable terms. He's very professional, experienced and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are international patients of Dr B and have found him to be the most amazing dr - I don't know where he gets the time. He follows up with us, answers (and encourages questions) and we feel like he really cares. There are many DRs who could take a leaf out of his book.

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buyalos is a very caring Dr. I would strongly recommend him. I had surgery with him yesterday and he called me from home to see how I was doing!! Now that is an awesome Dr. He is even going to see me while he is on his vacation!! Thank you Dr. B!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
He's What All Docs Should Be
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a mother because of Dr. Buyalos. From our first consultation, he demonstrated compassion and understanding. He always treated my husband and I with respect and took the time we needed to understand our diagnosis and treatment. Through four difficult years of procedures and pregnancy losses, he held our hands, listened to us and guided us through difficult decisions. Even though my daughter is almost five years old, my eyes still well up with tears when I think of Dr. B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buyalos is trully THE BEST DOCTOR.Dr Buyalos is amazing and fabulous. He is very caring and compassionate; he always spends time to explain and answer any question and concern we have. He handles carefully both cycles we went thru, slways ensure everything is managed well and properly for the best result for the patients. We feel so much confident and happy by choosing Dr. Buyalos. Strongly strongly recomment Dr. Buyalos to anyone with a fertility needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been several years since I saw Dr. B. He was amazing. Caring, compassionate and giving. He always took time to make sure my husband and I knew what was happening and what we could expect. His staff knew us by name and never felt neglected or forgotten.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Buyalos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.