The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hogan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hogan?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Dr. R. Hogan

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Excellent Physician, caring concerned about your well Being Actually , all the staff that I have gotten to know are extremely polite and helpful

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr. Hogan takes the time to listen and acts accordingly, very likeable, and I highly recommend him to new patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good but need improvement

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Need to improve call system to schedule or cancel the appointment. When you charge no show fee, and do not give a chance to a patient to explain, it means to us that either your office is desperate and your practice is in bad business shape or we are treated as numbers not individual. Neither of this is respectful and addressing patient needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never an appointment available

Posted on July 10th, 2014

Although I have been a patient of Dr Hogan for a number of years, the last 3 times I've attempted to make an appointment for an office visit, his staff has directed me to either go to the emergency room or to one of the Med Fast type centers. It appears that maybe I'm not a good enough "customer" to warrant his personal time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I certainly would nor give an excellent rating for this doctor.My husband and I wete borh patients of his since the mid1990's.

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Continued from above. My husbans was in his mid to late 40's.He started of with a blood clot in one of his legs,had it for 3 months extremely pain full.He drove a truck for an electrical company.So, because he jumped out of the truck he thought he pulled a muscle ir a tendon.Kept it wrapped with an ace bandage for quite awhile.Then one morning he went to work and turned around and told his brother he couldnt work he was in si much pain.He went and took care of letting his boss know what was going on,and he left and drive himself to the hospital.Well to make a long story short he had a blood clot.Was admitted to the hospital.Was thsre do many days went home recouperated for 8 weeks or so.Went back to work for a short time threw another clot in the opposite leg.Also had to have a complete total knee removal, put in a new titanium knee.After the surgery needless to say ,he was in excruciating pain,and once it started it never left!He was unable to return back to work.And his pain never even left up.He complained about all the pain in his back.His knee from the surgery didnt get any better after the surgery.It wasnt healing,which we didnt know that quite yet. And he continued to see the doctor,ane tell

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hogan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.