Dr. Richard Kaiser MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Concord, MA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the one who was able to finally get medication correct, completely eliminating my panic attacks and depression
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kaiser is the best at what he does. He has kept me balanced on the right medications for years. He has been able to adjust them as needed to keep me functioning at a high level. He has helped make my life livable and I have a great family life thanks to his support. I can not say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Caring and professional doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Kaiser 5 years, and I trust him honestly from the bottom of my heart with my life. He is a caring and intelligent doctor that is responsive and his care has made the difference in my life that has made it a completely different experience, not only for myself, but for my family that lives with my emotional illness. He has helped me navigate social, physcial, and psychological problems, and he is just a really "nice man",and that makes him "approachable and comfortable" to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent listenergreat at balancing medications with regular review and adjustmentwarm and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Excellent psychopharmacologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked with Richard Kaiser for five years, and can say quite frankly that he is a real gem. He is that rarest of rare breeds: A psychiatrist who is extremely bright and talented in finding solutions to even thorny medication challenges, yet has a relaxed, caring, down-to-earth manner (and a sense of humor) that makes the patient feel respected, at ease and well cared for. He's especially great for bright patients, and knows his chops. He does one thing: medication management, but he does it extremely well. He does not offer talk therapy, so don't expect to meet with him for more than half an hour at a time. Dr. Kaiser is usually at least a little behind schedule, but it's always worth the wait. The office staff is also kind and friendly, and they have a great bookshelf. I would highly recommend Dr. Kaiser to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kaiser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Concord, MA.