ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Montgomery Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Montgomery?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Wonderful experience during a. very rough time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

patient

I received excellent care from Dr Montgomery over the past year. I can't say enough nice things about him. The quality of care was outstanding. During this stressful period of time for me and my family he showed us nothing but kindness and patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2013

I've already written a very positive review. I think he's a wonderful doctor. I just needed to rate my experiences.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Looking for a good surgeon, he's your man!

I think whomever wrote the previous review was having a bad day. Dr. Montgomery has been my surgeon for three years (I'm a cancer patient) and I have nothing but the highest regard for him. He's compassionate, caring and really listens. He answers all my questions and has never hurried me out of office. He's a much nicer person and doctor then my previous surgeon, Dr. Anthony Rogers. I've even met Doctor Montgomery's children at the hospital after one of my surgeries. They were very well behaved and I thought it very commendable of a father to want to spend so much time with his kids. If your looking for a thoracic surgeon, he's your man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

STAY AWAY

The worst doctor I have ever had to deal with. He is a slob, he acts childish, his children are brats and he lets them run all over the hospital when he is here. He is rude and obnoxious towards nursing staff. He gets fired from patients more than any other MD AROUND.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Montgomery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. John Warner Jr

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    27
  • Dr. Joseph Fine

    General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    3.0
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. William Walton Jr

    Dr. William Walton Jr

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    43