Dr. Richard Morrison MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has to be not only one of the best heart surgeons , he also is very caring about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER SURGEON , TO DO IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. WAS A GREAT COMMUNICATOR FROM THE START, ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Trust
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morrison replaced my aortic valve and root. After my initial appointment, I knew he was the one I wanted, put my trust in him and have no regrets He did an excellent job and if I had to do it over again I would ask Dr Morrison to do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morrison did my open heart surgery, I had heard he was the best in the area, and I am very glad I was able to have him for such a intensive, and evading operation. Only thing I wish were better is his communication with the family after the surgery my children had a few questions they wanted to ask but instead of him coming to the family, he only calls and talks to one person, and sometimes that family member is only allocated by the rest of the family because they are the eldest but that doesn't mean they are the best to pass on the message from the doctor. I hope when I go back he will answer some of my questions, otherwise I would definitely go to him again if ever needed, but I'm praying this will be the only time I'll have to have something like this done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a competent surgeon but lets his 'nurses' do most of the work--good luck actually seeing him once the surgery is over!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
The Best
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Morrison is by far the best CV surgeon around this area. He is brilliant, yet compassionate..You don't find that very often in a surgeon that is the total package. Kudos to him and his staff..Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Recommend him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He knows his stuff & looks pretty good in scrubs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Morrison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.