The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Morrison Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Morrison?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Wonderful

He has to be not only one of the best heart surgeons , he also is very caring about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER SURGEON , TO DO IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. WAS A GREAT COMMUNICATOR FROM THE START, ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Trust

Dr Morrison replaced my aortic valve and root. After my initial appointment, I knew he was the one I wanted, put my trust in him and have no regrets He did an excellent job and if I had to do it over again I would ask Dr Morrison to do it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Dr. Morrison did my open heart surgery, I had heard he was the best in the area, and I am very glad I was able to have him for such a intensive, and evading operation. Only thing I wish were better is his communication with the family after the surgery my children had a few questions they wanted to ask but instead of him coming to the family, he only calls and talks to one person, and sometimes that family member is only allocated by the rest of the family because they are the eldest but that doesn't mean they are the best to pass on the message from the doctor. I hope when I go back he will answer some of my questions, otherwise I would definitely go to him again if ever needed, but I'm praying this will be the only time I'll have to have something like this done.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 27th, 2010

He is a competent surgeon but lets his 'nurses' do most of the work--good luck actually seeing him once the surgery is over!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

The Best

Dr.Morrison is by far the best CV surgeon around this area. He is brilliant, yet compassionate..You don't find that very often in a surgeon that is the total package. Kudos to him and his staff..Keep up the good work!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

Recommend him!

He knows his stuff & looks pretty good in scrubs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Morrison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Harold Head

    Dr. Harold Head

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Larry Sprouse II

    Dr. Larry Sprouse II

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. James Zellner

    Dr. James Zellner

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    31