Dr. Richard Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 34.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Comp
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor sucks don't go to him and if you are on workman's comp he just say you can go back to work no matter if you had two three four operations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Hand surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith was very compassionate and knowledgeable. Did a perfect job on my hand. His staff is very knowledgeable as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Smith is some kind of AMAZING.. Love love him!!! He listens,he doesn't lie,he tells you how it is..and lets you chose..he can be in a hurry.. ( he's busy ) ..just ask him what you want to know.. He Will answer all your questions.. In my word...he's a star!!! Fixed me when I was broken...still have to see him again... It's only been 2 1/2 weeks since my surgery.. Looking forward to seeing him again... Hard to find a Dr. That you trust!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
copied directly off prior paperwork submitted to him by OWCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
great doc
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr smith 18 yes he's always spent time with me and has one of the best bedside manner as a Dr that I've ever been to and his staff is very cool all you name sayers have know idea what your talking about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is extremely courteous and professional . They treat patients warmly and person-ably - the way people should be treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2013
Fixed my back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith did a great job of operating on my back for a bulging disc. I have regained full mobility. The wait time and office staff are terrible though; nasty and abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently was diagnosed with a torn meniscus . After examination, I was scheduled for an MRi which confirmed the diagnosis. Surgery was scheduled promptly and my repair was done. Great results. Wonderful Physical therapy which helped me get back to normal within a few weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
An awful experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold, doesn't listen, smug, He thinks he's better than everyone and has the bedside manor of Hitler. Avoid this guy and his clinic. He moved and tried to reinvent himself.... a total fail. You cannot polish a turd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
good doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had my rotator cuff repaired by dr smith about six months ago i am 46 yrs old and for my age i didnot attened therapy often but my shoulder is moving and working perfect good doctor .the only complaint i ahve is the long waiting time in the doc office ,and i thik he should spent a little more time consulting with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had neck surgery in my cervical spine. Being that I was young 31 years old I was nervous. I had to give my review, not only did he take time with my concerns, but he also did a wonderful job with my surgrey, my scar is almost tranparent. I would recomend Dr Rick Smith to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocoee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Shuler

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Cox

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Torres

4.4 of 5