The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Smith Is this you?
  • 30
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Smith?


53 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Great doctor

Great doctor great front and great nurses. This practice is top notch. Everyone very profesdional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Comp

This doctor sucks don't go to him and if you are on workman's comp he just say you can go back to work no matter if you had two three four operations

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Hand surgery

Dr. Smith was very compassionate and knowledgeable. Did a perfect job on my hand. His staff is very knowledgeable as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Dr.Smith is some kind of AMAZING.. Love love him!!! He listens,he doesn't lie,he tells you how it is..and lets you chose..he can be in a hurry.. ( he's busy ) ..just ask him what you want to know.. He Will answer all your questions.. In my word...he's a star!!! Fixed me when I was broken...still have to see him again... It's only been 2 1/2 weeks since my surgery.. Looking forward to seeing him again... Hard to find a Dr. That you trust!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

copied directly off prior paperwork submitted to him by OWCP.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

great doc

I've been seeing Dr smith 18 yes he's always spent time with me and has one of the best bedside manner as a Dr that I've ever been to and his staff is very cool all you name sayers have know idea what your talking about

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Staff is extremely courteous and professional . They treat patients warmly and person-ably - the way people should be treated.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2013

Fixed my back

Dr. Smith did a great job of operating on my back for a bulging disc. I have regained full mobility. The wait time and office staff are terrible though; nasty and abrupt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

I recently was diagnosed with a torn meniscus . After examination, I was scheduled for an MRi which confirmed the diagnosis. Surgery was scheduled promptly and my repair was done. Great results. Wonderful Physical therapy which helped me get back to normal within a few weeks.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

An awful experience

Cold, doesn't listen, smug, He thinks he's better than everyone and has the bedside manor of Hitler. Avoid this guy and his clinic. He moved and tried to reinvent himself.... a total fail. You cannot polish a turd.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

good doctor

i had my rotator cuff repaired by dr smith about six months ago i am 46 yrs old and for my age i didnot attened therapy often but my shoulder is moving and working perfect good doctor .the only complaint i ahve is the long waiting time in the doc office ,and i thik he should spent a little more time consulting with patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocoee, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Schellhammer

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Ocoee, FL 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. William Cox

    Dr. William Cox

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Ocoee, FL 0.15 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    29
  • Dr. Randall Rust

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ocoee, FL 0.15 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    13