The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cantor Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cantor?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Dr. Cantor has taken care of my husband for over 10 years after an aortic valve replacement. Two years ago I had problems with congestive heart failure due to COPD. He is always professional, caring and goes the extra mile to help out his patients. I am very happy with the care I get.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Good Doc

Saw some of the bad reviews. However, he is a good diagnostician. He is prompt and caring. He may be a bit rough around the edges (probably the reason for the bad reviews) but I'm seeing him as a good cardiologist. If I was looking for a date, I'd go on Match.com

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

HE SHOULD BE VOTED THE BEST CARDIOLOGIST IN NEW YORK

I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR CANTOR FOR OVER TWENTY YEARS. I WOULD NOT BE ALIVE WITHOUT HIM.HE IS AN EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTISION AND KNOWS WHAT MEDICAL STEPS TO TAKE TO KEEP A PATIENT AT THEIR BEST. HIS STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXTREMELY NICE AND EAGER TO HELP. I KNOW MANY OF HIS PATIENTS THAT FEEL THE SAME AS I DO.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

horrible experience

Dr Cantor is a nightmare. He is rude and unprofessional and doesnt care about his patients. His skills leave much to be desired. Avoid him at all costs

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Not a caring doctor or compasionate. His time is too valuable for his own good and his office staff are rude. Probably because he allows them and tells them to behave that way. They need training on how to speak to people.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

incompetency leads to patient's death

Dr. Cantor is responsible for the death of my mother, due to his failure to successfully diagnose the severity of her heart condition, although subsequent doctors were shocked by his failure to do so. When she was dying in the hospital, he still failed to accurately identify her condition and spent little time with her, and little time explaining anything to the family. He should not be practicing.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cantor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Yonkers, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Innerfield

    Dr. Michael Innerfield

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Suffern, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    31
  • Dr. Leonard Steinfeld

    Internal Medicine

    Suffern, NY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    50