Dr. Richard Cantor MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Suffern, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantor has taken care of my husband for over 10 years after an aortic valve replacement. Two years ago I had problems with congestive heart failure due to COPD. He is always professional, caring and goes the extra mile to help out his patients. I am very happy with the care I get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Good Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw some of the bad reviews. However, he is a good diagnostician. He is prompt and caring. He may be a bit rough around the edges (probably the reason for the bad reviews) but I'm seeing him as a good cardiologist. If I was looking for a date, I'd go on Match.com
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
HE SHOULD BE VOTED THE BEST CARDIOLOGIST IN NEW YORK
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR CANTOR FOR OVER TWENTY YEARS. I WOULD NOT BE ALIVE WITHOUT HIM.HE IS AN EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTISION AND KNOWS WHAT MEDICAL STEPS TO TAKE TO KEEP A PATIENT AT THEIR BEST. HIS STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXTREMELY NICE AND EAGER TO HELP. I KNOW MANY OF HIS PATIENTS THAT FEEL THE SAME AS I DO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
horrible experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cantor is a nightmare. He is rude and unprofessional and doesnt care about his patients. His skills leave much to be desired. Avoid him at all costs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a caring doctor or compasionate. His time is too valuable for his own good and his office staff are rude. Probably because he allows them and tells them to behave that way. They need training on how to speak to people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
incompetency leads to patient's death
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantor is responsible for the death of my mother, due to his failure to successfully diagnose the severity of her heart condition, although subsequent doctors were shocked by his failure to do so. When she was dying in the hospital, he still failed to accurately identify her condition and spent little time with her, and little time explaining anything to the family. He should not be practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2014

2.3 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Cantor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.