The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cartledge Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cartledge?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Dr. Cartledge Inspires Confidence and Does Great Work

I had a major heart attack while in Florida on a business trip. The ambulance brought me to Boca Raton Regional Hospital and assigned Dr. Cartlidge to perform quadruple bypass surgery. I consider myself to be fortunate as the surgeon I saw in NYC said Dr. Cartlidge did an excellent job leaving me with minimal scarring and my recovery has been progressing rapidly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr Cartledge exudes confidence. He spends time explaining what he will be doing and makes it understandable. The only negative that I experienced was that I was kept waiting in his office for an unusual amount of time beyond my appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

super doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Absolutely LOVE Dr. Cartledge! His expertise and dedication to his profession saved my husbands life! His guidance and direction providing information about the condition was invaluable. I am forever grateful for his devotion and care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Great Doctor who knows his stuff

Dr. Cartledge diagnosed my problem just from notes I filled out and after testing he was correct. He takes time to explain problem and procedure (if needed) and has the best bedside manner - one of a few doctors that treat you like a human being. Would highly recommend him. A++++

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cartledge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Carlos Velez

    Vascular Surgery, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. James Morris

    Dr. James Morris

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Alexander Kulik

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Adult Care

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    1.8
    (6)
    15