ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Catterlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Catterlin?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

kind staff, very friendly. dr. was knowledgeable and supportive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

No Problem

Not 5 stars because no one is perfect.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Caring

Since this office has changed to humility of Mary health care. There is a whole new aditude ther. The caring has left the office. The office staff is very uncaring and the nursing staff is the same. They have no time for the patients. The hole office is run like a uncaring business. I plan to leave this dr. Even thought I love my Dr. My star are for the office staff.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Incompetent

Nurse practitioner Joni Buratti was given a written summary of all my chronic ailments including fibromyalgia, spinal arthritis, diabetic neuropathy,and carpel tunnel,. She then asked me "why are you in pain?". Does this sound like someone who knows what she's doing?

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Love the Doctors....... but the office staff at the desk and who answers the phone are VERY rude and snippy. Always. If it wasnt for the good doctor I wouldnt keep putting up with it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR

This Doctor is sub- par / mediocre at best. Long waits in the waiting room for every visit. Once I was 15 mins late and their office refused to see me. Later that day I was in the ER twice and diagnosed with Severe Bronchitis and a Severe upper respiratory infection. Then I followed up at their office a few weeks later, after the medicine prescribed by the hospital ran out. It was a battle to get them to prescribe me an antibiotic. I was also seen on multiple occasions for chronic pain on my right side and back. Literally nothing was solved here and the pain is way worse than it ever was. No pain medicine was even considered, and their solution to this pain was to lose weight. Then they prescribed me an injection drug that costs $1400 / month (As if any normal person could afford that). I am a newer patient, but from the beginning all my experiences with this doctor and the office has been VERY negative. I will be finding a new family doctor and I DO NOT recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

Not good at all

Unethical, doesn't follow up with care. Staff rarely gets testing ordered in a timely manner. Medical staff is rude and the Doctor himself seems to have no idea what he is doing? Comes off as repeating the same stuff over and over, likely as he has memorized it. We stopped seeing him and I suggest others avoid him if they can

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Terrible

Been with him for 4 years and will be soon finding another Dr. He dx me wrong several years ago and only due to another dr. was my correct problem identified. His care is less than empathic, seems to not listen to what you say, and has very slow staff as far as returning messages, sending refills. His medical assistants and the receptionist are the only positives I have found in the years that I have been with him. Can't wait to get a new Dr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

I have been going to doc for 20 yrs. love him. Please don't ever retire. I go to fla in winter and he is always just a phone call away Couldn't think of a better dr or place to go. Js

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Worst doctor ever

Dr. Catterlin is the most uncaring unethical pig I have ever met. I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Catterlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineral Ridge, OH.

  • Dr. Gloria Catterlin

    Family Medicine

    Mineral Ridge, OH 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. John Vargo

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 1.87 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    30
  • Dr. Supreet Dhaliwal

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Youngstown, OH 2.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9