ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cattey Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cattey?


30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Fantastic surgeon

Gall bladder removal went well and Dr. Cattey is the kindest most caring surgeon anyone could ask for! I feel blessed that my PCP sent me to him! I haven't had my follow up yet so cannot rate that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Dr Cattey was so informative and professional and very comfortable to visit with, his staff also was so warm and helpful so very inviteing, love the whole experience and environment, I would highly recommend the experience!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Amazing doctor! He has performed 3 sports hernia repairs(one at age 10 & again at age 11) as well as an igniual hernia repair on our now 19 yr old son. He is kind, compassionate, trustworthy and very informative. He will go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. We will travel another 7 hours to see him if need be! And the staff at Columbia St. Marys is amazing!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2012

Extraordinary doctor, absolutely excellent and caring

Wonderful doctor. His combination of being caring, professional, exceptional and extremely competent doctor is a winning combination. I recommend him highly. He is the best!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

I was left without my singing voice and I have R side paralysis after Dr. Cattey performed surgery. His response was see a speech therapist. After spending thousands of dollars my voice has not returned.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2011

100% confidence

Having three surgeries performed by Dr Cattey is testimonial enough that I have 100% confidence in his work. I would not hesitate to have him perform any future surgeries I would need (hopefully not though). I trust him immensely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

lovely man

Dr. Catty is easy-going, kind, and very knowledgeable. He is also, an EXCELLENT surgeon. He saved my life when an emergency bowel obstruction threatened to end it quickly. He actually left another surgery that he had "under control" with someone else, and rushed into my o.r.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Talented surgeon with great bedside manner

I had minor cancer surgery. Dr. Cattey gave me his full attention during my office visits, answering all my questions, letting me take all the time I needed. His confidence and knowledge were very reassuring. If I need any surgery in the future, I would want Dr. Cattey to perform it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

Dr Cattey was wonderful.

My 16 year old daughter had a laparoscopy done on her sports hernia and Dr Cattey and his staff were wonderful! Everything from our first phone call to the follow-up from the nurse 3 days after surgery went as smoothly as it possibly could. We hope the healing and rehabilitation process go just as smoothly.n I would highly recommend Dr Cattey for anyone needing this procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cattey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mequon, WI.

  • Dr. Joseph Regan

    Dr. Joseph Regan

    General Surgery

    Mequon, WI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. Lyle Henry

    Dr. Lyle Henry

    General Surgery

    Mequon, WI 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Jasna Coralic

    General Surgery

    Mequon, WI 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (4)
    8