ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cho Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cho?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cho?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

I visited dr Cho twice over the year because my prime Doctor is off. I had very bad expercine with Dr Cho. Basically I felt the worth after the visit. Once I had UTI. He told me I can die because of UTI. It's very blunt. He was unfriendly and almost rude. Terrible bed meaner. The second time he acted as mean can be. I wonder if he's a nice person or just the meaner. I def not come back to see him no matter what. I rather wait at ER for hours.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Dr. Cho treats his you like you were part of his family. His concern for your health is apparent in the time he takes to both listen and answer any questions you may have..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

very devoted and focused; bright and knowledgable--caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Intelligent and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Excellent attention to details

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Excellent experience as a new patient for an overdue physical. He was very straight forward, caring, helpful and took the time to make me feel like my health mattered. I will definitely continue to use this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Mr.

I'm 51yo and have been using Dr. Cho for my primary for about 10 years now. I like his thorough and "no nonsense" approach. Lately, he seems a bit "burnt out" and I can't say I blame him. I will continue to see him and would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Almost a clairvoyant!

Been seeing this Dr since watching him care for my in-laws. Truly intelligent and caring. He uses all resources available to help. Catches mistakes others make. Knows his limitations, and is well connected. He has NEVER let me down!....and my wife sees him too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Thorough Physician

Dr Cho is a friendly professional physician, who I have seen for over 10 years now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Awesome Doctor!

Dr Cho is an awesome Doctor. Very, very smart! Never discounts a patients complaint and will explore every option to get to the bottom of what ails you. I refer him to all of my friends and family members. I have never had a better primary care physician and highly recommend him. His annual physicals are beyond thorough and you lave his office knowing that id there is something wrong, he will find it!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Sr. Solution Sales Consultant (IT Software)

Dr. Cho has been my primary care doctor for many years. HE IS THE BEST! Personable, detailed, patient, listens, cares, follows up, suggests thoughts/ideas out loud with YOU the patient - something you don't find in most other doctors currently. HE REALLY CARES!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2009

An excellent diagnostician and doctor

Dr. Cho is an exceptional doctor. His expertise and care has enabled my family and me to have the best health care possible. As my primary physician, Dr. Cho has led me to specialists that he would personally use for his own family.I trust Dr. Cho, and his staff 100%.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yorktown Heights, NY.

  • Dr. Mark Lieb

    Dr. Mark Lieb

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Yorktown Heights, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Chee Chan

    Dr. Chee Chan

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Yorktown Heights, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    15
  • Dr. Jeffrey Powell

    Dr. Jeffrey Powell

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Yorktown Heights, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    22