Overall Review

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited dr Cho twice over the year because my prime Doctor is off. I had very bad expercine with Dr Cho. Basically I felt the worth after the visit. Once I had UTI. He told me I can die because of UTI. It's very blunt. He was unfriendly and almost rude. Terrible bed meaner. The second time he acted as mean can be. I wonder if he's a nice person or just the meaner. I def not come back to see him no matter what. I rather wait at ER for hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cho treats his you like you were part of his family. His concern for your health is apparent in the time he takes to both listen and answer any questions you may have..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very devoted and focused; bright and knowledgable--caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent attention to details
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience as a new patient for an overdue physical. He was very straight forward, caring, helpful and took the time to make me feel like my health mattered. I will definitely continue to use this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 51yo and have been using Dr. Cho for my primary for about 10 years now. I like his thorough and "no nonsense" approach. Lately, he seems a bit "burnt out" and I can't say I blame him. I will continue to see him and would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Almost a clairvoyant!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing this Dr since watching him care for my in-laws. Truly intelligent and caring. He uses all resources available to help. Catches mistakes others make. Knows his limitations, and is well connected. He has NEVER let me down!....and my wife sees him too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Thorough Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cho is a friendly professional physician, who I have seen for over 10 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cho is an awesome Doctor. Very, very smart! Never discounts a patients complaint and will explore every option to get to the bottom of what ails you. I refer him to all of my friends and family members. I have never had a better primary care physician and highly recommend him. His annual physicals are beyond thorough and you lave his office knowing that id there is something wrong, he will find it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Sr. Solution Sales Consultant (IT Software)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cho has been my primary care doctor for many years. HE IS THE BEST! Personable, detailed, patient, listens, cares, follows up, suggests thoughts/ideas out loud with YOU the patient - something you don't find in most other doctors currently. HE REALLY CARES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2009
An excellent diagnostician and doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cho is an exceptional doctor. His expertise and care has enabled my family and me to have the best health care possible. As my primary physician, Dr. Cho has led me to specialists that he would personally use for his own family.I trust Dr. Cho, and his staff 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Cho, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yorktown Heights, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rizzi

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jenny So

21 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanford Bennett

11 years experience

4.4 of 5