The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Choi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Choi?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Choi?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 61 Ratings with 32 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Exceptional Surgeon

Exceptional surgeon with superior outcomes achieved.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Dr choi

He is great thoroughly good had 2 surgeries great outcome extremely satisfied

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Great surgeon, the scarring on my hand is minimal. Liked his office staff and Dr. Choi was thorough and put me at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Awesome doctor & surgeon

Dr. Choi had to operate on my right hand. He did an excellent job, I had a number of sutures down the middle of my palm and today you cannot see where one of those sutures were located. He's very compassionate and spends time answering questions or concern you have without you feeling rushed. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

Dr. Choi

My patient experience with Dr. Choi was very rewarding from the initial visit right through the rehabilitation process. I have regained full strength in the hand he operated on and am now virtually arthritis free.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Great doctor and staff

My recent experience with Dr. Richard Choi was wonderful. He is a very skilled surgeon but also a warm, engaging and down-to-earth person. These are not common traits with other surgeons I have seen. Dr. Choi takes the time to explain your medical situation, and offers the best course of action he thinks should be taken. I did not feel rushed during any of my visits with him. My appointments always started on time, or even earlier than my scheduled time. His office staff is very friendly and competent. Dr Choi also treats his staff with professional courtesy, which not every doctor/surgeon I have seen does. Messages left with his assistant are returned promptly. I do not think I could have had a nicer experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Awesome Outcome

I had Dr. Choi perform endoscopic carpal tunnel release surgery on both my wrists and the recovery time was awesome. He scheduled to see me every week until he felt and I felt that the surgery went well as well reassure me that if I had any new concerns that he would be there for me. He is very professional and knows what he has to do to help his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

Terrific doctor!

I found Dr. Choi to be very good at taking the time to explain everything I needed to know in order to improve my condition. He is patient, friendly and I never felt rushed during visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

excellent service

This doctor listened to what I had to say. Did not talk over me. And was particularly concerned that I had covered all questions that I may have had. Only negative is the miserable receptionist on the left hand side of the north andover office. I have been a patient there for many years and procedures, she needs to go. WHITCH. no reflection of the doctors there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Dr Choi took great care of my grandmother. He is a caring, knowledgable doctor and I would recommend him to anyone needing hand/arm surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

he put my wrist together. it works great. he did a great job. go see him if you need a hand surgeon.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

I went to see Dr. Choi for a pain in my wrist. He said it was tendinitis and gave me a cortisone injection. The pain is now gone. He spent time with me and asked if I had any questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Choi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Andover, MA.

  • Dr. Ronald Marvin

    Dr. Ronald Marvin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    North Andover, MA

    4.8
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Adam Harder

    Dr. Adam Harder

    Orthopedic Surgery

    North Andover, MA

    4.3
    (29)
    13
  • Dr. Joshua Pletka

    Dr. Joshua Pletka

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    North Andover, MA

    4.3
    (9)
    11