Dr. Richard Christensen MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Boise, ID

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christensen has been my endo for nearly 17 years. He is brilliant, and is always 3 steps ahead during the conversation, but still very personable and caring. He is the best endocrinologist in Boise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
two years to get a apt. forget it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
well how about helping people at the end of there rope,,, call his office you can see him in two years REALLY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Had my first appointment with Dr. Christensen today. I was very nervous as I was to have a thyroid biopsy and he was so kind and understanding. Sat and explained everything to me. The biopsy was SO easy and painless. His nurse, Ann, is very sweet, front office, very friendly. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
wow
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having had many health problems, I've seen many doctors. I would rate Dr. Christenson and his office as TERRIBLE! The receptionists are very unfriendly and rude. It takes forever to get an appointment with him. They don't follow up.Dr. Christenson scheduled me for radiation after my cancer surgery, but didn't inform the hospital or radiologist OR ANYONE! Luckily they had a pill otherwise I wouldn't have gotten it done, and scheduling that and being away from my family is hard. He never followed up with me afterwards, and now that I am on a thyriod pill I am feeling sick to my stomache but cannot get in to see him! What kind of service is that?The office is NEVER on top of things, they have screwed up my faxes to the hospital 3 times!! I would NEVER recommend coming here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christensen is thorough, smart and kind. I would recommend him and most of his team for endocrine disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Christensen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.