Dr. Richard Chudacoff MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Dumas, TX

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
BEST OBGYN EVER!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chuddacoff deliverd both of my daughter's in SugarLand, Tx (2002/2005) well I lived in Sugarland but my second daughter was deliverd in the medical center in downtown Houston. When I got pregnant with my son I tried to find him and discovered he had moved to Las Vegas. I was very sad! He was an excellent and very knowledgeable doctor. He was strict at times but that showed he cared. I looked forward to going to my visit every month and he always made my husband and I laugh and feel comfortable. It's upsetting to hear all the negative comments about him, but you can't please everyone. I would fully recommend this Doctor to anyone. I referred my mom to him, and she had a procedure done to take away her cycle without a full hysterectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Best in Town
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been suffering from severe pain that was misdiagnosed by two other doctors. Dr. Chudacoff listened to what I told him and knew right away what the problem was. He was able to fix it immediately with little scarring and I was back to work in a few days. No problems since. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had very poor beside manber and was nore concerned about telling me i was over weight than checking on my baby. When he did in fact do my sono he did not check for a heartbeat and in a simple way pretty much told me i had miscarried and that if i haven't plainly in his opinion i was not going to make it. When i did go to the hospital they checked the heartbeat during my vaginal sono there was a baby and i finally had peace after a week and a half of waiting all he had to do was check for a heartbeat but because he felt there was nothing and didnt see anything in the sac there was no reason
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Very Knowledgeable and Accessible Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had sought out Dr. Chudacoff's services due to a very large fibroid that was causing extreme discomfort. I found the doctor to be very patient in explaining to me my options and making sure I was well informed. I had been to another doctor before and was only given the option of a hysterectomy or an abdominal myomectomy. Based on Dr. Chudacoff's expertise, I was able to get a laproscopic myomectomy which was less invasive and was a much shorter recovery time. Dr. Chudacoff was accessible via emails, so if i had questions about something that I forgot to ask during a visit, he would answer right away. I felt very informed along the way and very confident that I was in capable hands with it being my first kind of surgery and all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery from him due to pain. After surgery pain was worse than before, his solution was "get a hysterectomy" I ran out of his office. I wanted to have 1 more child. Another doctor found out I had a blood clot in my fallopian, blood clot was remove & pain disappeared. I have a 2 yr old now. Dr. Chudacoff did not care, he just wanted to do the surgery to get paid & he just didn't care about me. I have a wonderful female doctor now, I will never trust a male doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
ANOTHER 2010 NEW PATIENT
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LONG WAIT EVEN THERE WAS NO OTHER PATIENT BEFORE ME, STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY, UNCOMFORTABLE PAP SMEAR....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
2010 New Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chudacoff is an awesome doctor. He helped after I had gone to two others doctors and they were not able to help me with my problem. His staff on the other hand are aweful, and very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
PAP SMEAR WAS NOT COMFORTABLE
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He suggested surgery right away and the young white front help was not helpfull.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor, has many complaints against.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Chudacoff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dumas, TX.