The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Chudacoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Chudacoff?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Chudacoff?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

BEST OBGYN EVER!

Dr. Chuddacoff deliverd both of my daughter's in SugarLand, Tx (2002/2005) well I lived in Sugarland but my second daughter was deliverd in the medical center in downtown Houston. When I got pregnant with my son I tried to find him and discovered he had moved to Las Vegas. I was very sad! He was an excellent and very knowledgeable doctor. He was strict at times but that showed he cared. I looked forward to going to my visit every month and he always made my husband and I laugh and feel comfortable. It's upsetting to hear all the negative comments about him, but you can't please everyone. I would fully recommend this Doctor to anyone. I referred my mom to him, and she had a procedure done to take away her cycle without a full hysterectomy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Best in Town

Had been suffering from severe pain that was misdiagnosed by two other doctors. Dr. Chudacoff listened to what I told him and knew right away what the problem was. He was able to fix it immediately with little scarring and I was back to work in a few days. No problems since. Great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

He had very poor beside manber and was nore concerned about telling me i was over weight than checking on my baby. When he did in fact do my sono he did not check for a heartbeat and in a simple way pretty much told me i had miscarried and that if i haven't plainly in his opinion i was not going to make it. When i did go to the hospital they checked the heartbeat during my vaginal sono there was a baby and i finally had peace after a week and a half of waiting all he had to do was check for a heartbeat but because he felt there was nothing and didnt see anything in the sac there was no reason

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Very Knowledgeable and Accessible Doctor

I had sought out Dr. Chudacoff's services due to a very large fibroid that was causing extreme discomfort. I found the doctor to be very patient in explaining to me my options and making sure I was well informed. I had been to another doctor before and was only given the option of a hysterectomy or an abdominal myomectomy. Based on Dr. Chudacoff's expertise, I was able to get a laproscopic myomectomy which was less invasive and was a much shorter recovery time. Dr. Chudacoff was accessible via emails, so if i had questions about something that I forgot to ask during a visit, he would answer right away. I felt very informed along the way and very confident that I was in capable hands with it being my first kind of surgery and all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

I had surgery from him due to pain. After surgery pain was worse than before, his solution was "get a hysterectomy" I ran out of his office. I wanted to have 1 more child. Another doctor found out I had a blood clot in my fallopian, blood clot was remove & pain disappeared. I have a 2 yr old now. Dr. Chudacoff did not care, he just wanted to do the surgery to get paid & he just didn't care about me. I have a wonderful female doctor now, I will never trust a male doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

ANOTHER 2010 NEW PATIENT

LONG WAIT EVEN THERE WAS NO OTHER PATIENT BEFORE ME, STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY, UNCOMFORTABLE PAP SMEAR....

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 10th, 2010

2010 New Patient

Dr. Chudacoff is an awesome doctor. He helped after I had gone to two others doctors and they were not able to help me with my problem. His staff on the other hand are aweful, and very rude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

PAP SMEAR WAS NOT COMFORTABLE

He suggested surgery right away and the young white front help was not helpfull.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Terrible doctor, has many complaints against.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Chudacoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dumas, TX.

  • Dr. Cobra Shanley

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dumas, TX 0.96 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Lauren Schaub

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Dumas, TX 0.96 mi

    6
  • Dr. Turhan Baykan

    Dr. Turhan Baykan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dumas, TX 1.04 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    38