The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cirelli Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cirelli?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cirelli?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

nice office

Doctor Cirelli is very knowledgeable. He is the third dermatologist I have tried and he is the only one who was able to diagnose my condition. I am under his care now and I am really satisfied with him and his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

very professional

The doctor is very down to earth and very nice and definitely KNOWS his business! He is not chatty but to the point. He is very receptive to questions and wants you involved in care. I was most impressed with the doctor and the staff is exceptionally nice and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

very professional

My husband was newly diagnosed with psoriasis. Dr. Cirelli was very knowledgeable and compassionate. He gave us different treatment options available. He did say that the sucess depended on cooperation and participation and asking questions. I was most impressed with the visit that I changed my dermatologist to Dr. Cirelli

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Thank you for caring!

My experience with my husband's surgery really convinced me that Dr. Cirelli is a dedicated dermatologist. When my husband had an emergency with the surgery, Dr. Cirelli promptly answered his phone at 3AM and gave me instructions. He was supportive and had my husband come into the office during off hours to examine and restitch the site. I have always thought before that he was too mundane, but the emergency experience really changed my opinion about him completely. Dr. Cirelli really cares when the going gets tough. He is not much of a talker, but his thoughtfulness and sincerity comes through when you get to know him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

good doc

I had a mole that was slightly funny looking so I went to see dr. Cirelli who is also my husband's dermatologist. He looked at it and asked me to come back next day to surgically remove the area. He was very reassuring and kind with the ordeal. He sent the skin cancer to the lab and it came back as melanoma. I am really grateful that he was so thoughtful and did not scare me with what he already knew. He really is a great doctor and a very kind person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

very happy

Dr. Cirelli Has been managing my psoriasis for about five years now. The psoriasis was very severe but he has it under control with methotrexate which is the only medication I could afford. he is very considerate and attentive to my condition. Following instruction is critical for this condition. To manage any kind of skin condition takes team work.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Good Doctor

I see Dr. Cirelli on a regular basis for both psoriasis and skin cancer. He has removed several malignant lesions and is a very skilled surgeon. I've had many surgeries with other physicians and he is the best I've had. He's a good doctor and his staff is exceptional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

I keep wishing there was a way to get my money back.....this doctor had no interest in what I was saying or what my concerns were. He stood at his laptop and couldn't get out of the room fast enough. The reason I was there wasn't even addressed. I have never been to a doctor who was this arrogant and aloof. There has to be better options in Prescott.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cirelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.

  • Dr. David Green

    Pediatrics

    Prescott, AZ 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. Charles Johnson

    Dr. Charles Johnson

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0.38 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Russell Hunter

    Dr. Russell Hunter

    Dermatology

    Prescott, AZ 0.38 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    50