The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Clay Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Clay?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

2009 Dr. Clay replaced my Mitral Valve! Love him, love his attitude..love his caring nature. I cannot say enough good about him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

He's excellent. Even though I live in NC now I would come back to Huntsville and Dr. Clay for surgery

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Hyperhydrosis

From the first visit with Doctor Clay all the way to the surgery was a superior experience. I was very concerned with my rare condition to begin with and he made me feel comfortable about the surgery, answered all my questions, and everything went exactly as planned. I was slightly disappointed with some of the organization and paperwork errors of Huntsville hospital, but this has no regard to Doctor Clay. I highly recommend this Doctor if you want a excellent and worry free experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

My experience was excellent. Dr. Clay explained the procedure and was very attentive during my recovery. Judging from comments on the scar by nurses and other physicians, he did an amazing job.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

took care of my surgery and maintained informed my family. Due to his excellence as a surgeon I'm doing well today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

James Donald Kennedy

This man!! All cannot be said as to the depth of this great person. He saved my life by repairing my aorta that was severed by being hit by a drunken driver head on. This Doctor is so wonderful. I feel so good and it has been 4 years now since the surgery. He did this operation under emergency conditions while the rest of my body was trying to just die. But he never gave up and here I am. May God richly bless this deserving man. I am so thankful for your efforts Dr. Clay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Clay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Charles Newton Jr

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Stephan Moran

    Dr. Stephan Moran

    Critical Care Medicine, Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Douglas Downey

    Dr. Douglas Downey

    General Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    14