The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cobden Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cobden?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Compassionate Intelligent surgeon

Dr. Cobden is the best orthopedic surgeon ever! He's done all of my repair work, and I recovered quickly. He's so kind and caring. I've never seen that in a doctor before. He's rebuilt both shoulders, a half knee replacement, and other small repairs. He knows his stuff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Knee surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

best Doc in town
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

I have know this Dr. for many years, he is the most caring surgeon, we know, we just wish he lived in our area.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

great doctor

Dr. Cobden is one of the most highly-skilled and compassionate doctors I have ever met. Thank you so much Dr. Cobden.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

excellent surgeon

Very knowledgeable, up to date, caring. Gives much of himself and his staff. Quite satisfied on all levels.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cobden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.

  • Dr. Wendy Boucher

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Practice

    Fairbanks, AK 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    12
  • Dr. Bryan Christensen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairbanks, AK 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Shannon Antekeier

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairbanks, AK 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15