The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cottrell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cottrell?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Quite simply, the best !!!

Posted on December 1st, 2015

I've been a patient of his for a little more than a decade! I believe that alone speaks volumes as to the quality of care provided. There's a difference between someone who listens to you and someone that *hears* you. If you want to actually be heard, by someone whose jovial, kind hearted nature is positively infectious, there simply isn't anyone more qualified.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on July 9th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Cotrell for several years. He has always listened to me and been available to listen to my symptoms and treat them. He even recognized that I needto see a neuroloogist...I was diagnosed wiyh a terminal brain disease with no know cause and no know cure and given 2 7 years to live. He didn't try to keep me coming to him....he appropriately referred me. I still see him now for treatment of my symptoms and he coordinates with my neurologist. I could never be more thankful for suc wonderful doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr & Great Office Staff

Posted on June 20th, 2012

I felt very comfortable with Dr. Cottrell. He took the time to talk to me and really find out what was going on with me. He is a rare find in today's medical field!!! His office staff is wonderful too!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the kindest, most caring person I've ever met! He is sincere, humble and has a TMS machine!!

Posted on April 4th, 2012

Consider yourself Blessed if you have the opportunity to have Dr. Cottrell work with you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr

Posted on November 15th, 2011

takes his time and is very compassioante

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2010

I've been his patient for over a year and he is far better than my former doctor. I consider him to be caring and compassionate. He recently helped me through a very stressful situation. Someone stole about half of an important medication and he did what he could legally do to help me through it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cottrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.