Dr. Richard Couch DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Washington, NC

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    27%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
mother of patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr couch and staff are very professional and thorough. Dr couch is a miracle worker. He saved my sons leg after a very near possiblity of losing leg in a near death motorcycle accident. We deeply appreciate and thank this wonderful orthopedic surgeon for all he has done. May god bless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used several orthopaedics over forty years and he is the best I have found in the Ocala region. I have had a sholder and both knees injured and all are great now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Very caring and extremely cautious of my medical situations!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First knee replacement went better than I expected. Set to have other knee replaced by this caring and thorough doctor without preconceived notions based on a few negative reviews. He straighted one leg, soon both will be normal! Thank you Dr Couch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2010 I broke my leg and ankle. Dr. Couch was the surgeon recommended and available by MRMC. After the surgery was complete everything went down hill. My foot would turn black purple, the swelling was awful, my stitches wouldn't heal correctly, and my foot appeared crooked! He didn't even put a cast or a boot on it! He 'forgot' to write me up for physical therapy and then after 8 mthns of physical therapy i still couldn't walk properly. I sought out 2 second opinions. Both stated that my foot was put on incorrectly and that the surgey was botched!! I had to have a reconstructive surgeon in Tampa fix it! I was out of work for almost an entire year when it should have only been 8-12 weeks!!!!!!! DO NOT GO TO DR. COUCH!! He's a quack! And he's not even board certified. He's only Osteo Board Certified which is completely different!!! DO NOT BE FOOLED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
knee replacement
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor caused me more pain then good. He was not the right doctor for me. He was in a hurry, but yet kept me in a room for over an hour waiting on him. Then when I ask the questions I felt were important, he could not give complete answers and just wanted out of the room and on to the next awaiting victim. Be careful who you believe and research your chooses of doctors. Just because someone has a degree does not mean they know how to use it for your best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Beware
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had successful surgery on my shoulder by Dr Couch. Because of this positive outcome, I later went to him for ankle surgery. I am worse after the ankle surgery than before I had it. When I tried to talk to him about this, he was very uncaring and didn't want to discuss it. I was also told by his office manager that a copy of my medical records were not available to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Don't do it!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couch did my ankle surgery. Was having problems even after he released me with "good health". Turns out he put my foot on crooked and now I have to see a specialist out of town! Though his office is very friendly, there was poor communication between the staff as far as my care. Couch very annoyed when I had many questions and was irritated that I wasn't healing quickly like I should. I should have gone to another doctor as soon as I noticed I wasn't getting any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
THE BEST!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and daughter both had surgery done by RC as well as myself,[shoulder, knee, and elbow]. I don't want to go to any one else as I think he is "The Best". Tells you the way it is. I need to have my knee looked at so I must see him again. I am glad I found him in Ocala.

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Couch, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, NC.