Dr. Richard Drake MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Bad side manner is bad
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always late. He also works out of town, nurses can't reach him when it's emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
What a Super doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Drake has a lot of compassion for his patients. He understands that you are going through a scary experience with having cancer. He puts his patients at ease by explaining every aspect of the treatment. I remember when I was waiting to be taken to surgery, Dr. Drake came to the hospital two hours early so that I could have medicine to calm my nerves. After I was taken to the OR, Dr. Drake let me hold his hand until I was put to sleep just because he knew I was scared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love the doctor at my first visit, he made my family an I feel so comfortable we forgot about our worries. he was very honest, understanding, professional and a very pleasing person to speak with. I love how he discuss every detail about all my questions and concerns and how nothing was rushed.. thank you Dr. Drake and your staff are all very lovely people from the time you go in till the time you leave his office everyone is so people friendly and very polite. Again thank you guys..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor but you will wait to see him. Great bedside manner and very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love love him, he is so comforting, it comes so natural for him! He made me whole again. Thank You Sooo much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a registered nurse with a new diagnosis of ovarian cancer stage 3. Dr. Drake is the best there is in my books. After 30 plus years is nursing if met and talked to a very large number of physicians. None even come close to his excellence in care, diagnostics. bedside manner and knowledge. I do not believe they come any better than him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wonderful doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very caring and has wonderful bedside manner. will run test to see for sure what my problem is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Outstanding Physician!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Drake is an excellent physician. He really takes time with his patients to explain the diagnosis and the procedure, to answer all your questions and to understand how you are doing. His treatment recommendations have significantly improved an underlying condition, unlike previous physicians I have seen. He is a very skilled surgeon and a caring person. I wish all doctors were more like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Dr Drake is wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a kind person. I didn't know they made Drs like this anymore. I'll be working with him for a few more months but feel certain that when it's over, it will be over. Bittersweet but what he is here for.

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Best Doctor EVER!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Drake is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. His staff is on top of it and he knows what he is doing. The comments on here perfectly express how great he is....well except that one negative one. I've never had ANY issue with him. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
BEST DR AND STAFF EVER!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 years I was diagnosed with stage 3c ovarian cancer and met Dr Drake and his awsome staff. Together they saved my life! They always take time to answer my questions and concerns and I feel I have received the highest medical care there is. They are truly a group of highly educated, compassionate professionals who truly care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
wonderful and caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a very large ovarian cyst and was referred by my OB/GYN to Dr. Drake since it could have been cancer. He answered all my questions and took as much time as I needed. He listened to my concerns and wishes and made me feel less afraid of the surgery that was necessary. As it turned out the cyst was not cancer and I only needed minimally invasive surgery. I came home a couple hours after the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Drake to anyone who needed this kind of medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Drake, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.