The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Drake Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Drake?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Drake?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Bad side manner is bad

He is always late. He also works out of town, nurses can't reach him when it's emergency.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

What a Super doctor!

Dr Drake has a lot of compassion for his patients. He understands that you are going through a scary experience with having cancer. He puts his patients at ease by explaining every aspect of the treatment. I remember when I was waiting to be taken to surgery, Dr. Drake came to the hospital two hours early so that I could have medicine to calm my nerves. After I was taken to the OR, Dr. Drake let me hold his hand until I was put to sleep just because he knew I was scared.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

love the doctor at my first visit, he made my family an I feel so comfortable we forgot about our worries. he was very honest, understanding, professional and a very pleasing person to speak with. I love how he discuss every detail about all my questions and concerns and how nothing was rushed.. thank you Dr. Drake and your staff are all very lovely people from the time you go in till the time you leave his office everyone is so people friendly and very polite. Again thank you guys..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Excellent doctor but you will wait to see him. Great bedside manner and very thorough

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Love love him, he is so comforting, it comes so natural for him! He made me whole again. Thank You Sooo much!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

I'm a registered nurse with a new diagnosis of ovarian cancer stage 3. Dr. Drake is the best there is in my books. After 30 plus years is nursing if met and talked to a very large number of physicians. None even come close to his excellence in care, diagnostics. bedside manner and knowledge. I do not believe they come any better than him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Wonderful doctor.

Was very caring and has wonderful bedside manner. will run test to see for sure what my problem is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Outstanding Physician!!

Dr. Drake is an excellent physician. He really takes time with his patients to explain the diagnosis and the procedure, to answer all your questions and to understand how you are doing. His treatment recommendations have significantly improved an underlying condition, unlike previous physicians I have seen. He is a very skilled surgeon and a caring person. I wish all doctors were more like him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Dr Drake is wonderful

Such a kind person. I didn't know they made Drs like this anymore. I'll be working with him for a few more months but feel certain that when it's over, it will be over. Bittersweet but what he is here for.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Best Doctor EVER!

Dr. Drake is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. His staff is on top of it and he knows what he is doing. The comments on here perfectly express how great he is....well except that one negative one. I've never had ANY issue with him. He's the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

BEST DR AND STAFF EVER!

3 years I was diagnosed with stage 3c ovarian cancer and met Dr Drake and his awsome staff. Together they saved my life! They always take time to answer my questions and concerns and I feel I have received the highest medical care there is. They are truly a group of highly educated, compassionate professionals who truly care about their patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

wonderful and caring doctor

I had a very large ovarian cyst and was referred by my OB/GYN to Dr. Drake since it could have been cancer. He answered all my questions and took as much time as I needed. He listened to my concerns and wishes and made me feel less afraid of the surgery that was necessary. As it turned out the cyst was not cancer and I only needed minimally invasive surgery. I came home a couple hours after the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Drake to anyone who needed this kind of medical care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Drake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Josh Skorupski

    Dr. Josh Skorupski

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0.12 mi

    4.9
    (82)
    9
  • Dr. Christopher Mcguirk

    Dr. Christopher Mcguirk

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0.12 mi

    4.5
    (48)
    18
  • Dr. Marlon White

    Dr. Marlon White

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    30